BitFlyer Logo
Börsen Bewertung

BitFlyer


Börsen-Gebühren

BTC Auszahlungsgebühren 0.0004 Käufergebühr 0.20% Anbietergebühr 0.20%

Einzahlungsmethoden

Yes Wire Transfer Yes Credit Card


Unterstützte Krypto-Währungen (12)

Das Unternehmen BitFlyer ist eines der Großen in der Welt der Krypto-Börsen. Es stammt aus Japan und wurde am 9. Januar 2014 gegründet. Das Land des Sushi und der Ninjas verfügt nicht nur über ein beeindruckendes kulturelles Erbe, sondern auch über zahlreiche Krypto-Börsen, aber die von BitFlyer gilt allgemein als die größte. Diese Ansicht ist weit verbreitet. Ein Beispiel dafür ist der von Macromill Internet Research erstellte Fragebogen über Handelsdienste für virtuelle Währungen und Krypto-Währungen („Virtual Currency & Cryptocurrency Trading Services Questionnaire)“, aus dem hervorgeht, dass BitFlyer tatsächlich die am häufigsten verwendete Krypto-Börse in Japan ist.

Dieser Bericht konzentriert sich auf das „Original“ d. h. auf. BitFlyer Japan. Es gibt aber auch, vermutlich aus regulatorischen Gründen, BitFlyer Europe und BitFlyer USA.

Die Börse erklärt auf ihrer Webseite, dass sie global, leistungsstark und sicher ist.

BitFlyer Three Factors

US-Investoren können bei BitFlyer handeln, allerdings nur bei einer anderen Einheit der BitFlyer-Firmengruppe mit dem Namen BitFlyer USA.

Als diese Bewertung zuletzt aktualisiert wurde (18. März 2020, mitten in der COVID-19-Krise), hatte BitFlyer laut Coinmarketcap ein 24-Stunden-Handelsvolumen von 82,1 Millionen USD. Damit erreicht die Plattform Rang 66 auf der Liste der Börsen mit dem weltweit höchsten 24-Stunden-Handelsvolumen. Das ist sicherlich beeindruckend, aber da ist noch immer Luft nach oben.

Diese Plattform steht Ihnen nicht nur auf Ihrem Desktop zur Verfügung, Sie können auch auf Ihrem Handy darauf zugreifen. Die meisten Händler in der Krypto-Welt wickeln ihre Geschäfte aktuell über einen Desktop ab (um die 70 %). Es gibt aber natürlich auch Leute, die dies von ihrem Smartphone aus tun wollen. Wenn Sie zu diesen Leuten gehören, bietet diese Plattform Ihnen die Chance dazu.

BitFlyer Mobile Support

Verschiedene Börsen haben unterschiedliche Handelsansichten. Und es gibt auch nicht die eine „beste Handelsansicht“. Sie sollten selbst sehen, welche Handelsansicht für Sie die beste ist. Was die Ansichten normalerweise gemeinsam haben, ist, dass sie alle das Auftragsbuch oder zumindest einen Teil des Auftragsbuchs, ein Preisdiagramm der gewählten Krypto-Währung und die Auftragshistorie zeigen. Sie haben in der Regel auch Kauf- und Verkaufsboxen. Bevor Sie sich für eine Börse entscheiden, versuchen Sie, einen Blick auf die Handelsansicht zu werfen, damit Sie sehen können, ob es sich für Sie richtig anfühlt. 

Die Abbildung unten zeigt die erweiterte Version der Handelsansicht bei BitFlyer (beim erweiterten Pro Exchange gibt es auch eine einfachere Version namens Easy Exchange):

BitFlyer Trading View

Bei BitFlyer gibt es Einzahlungsgebühren, Handelsgebühren und Auszahlungsgebühren.

Die Einzahlungsgebühren variieren je Einzahlungsmethode.

Die Handelsgebühren betragen pauschal 0,20 %, was bedeutet, dass sowohl Käufer als auch Anbieter 0,20 % des Gesamtauftragswerts des Handels als Gebühr an BitFlyer zahlen.

Die Auszahlungsgebühren für BTC liegen fest bei 0,0008 BTC.

Mehr zu diesen Gebühren siehe unten.

Viele Börsen verlangen von den Käufern sogenannte Käufergebühren und von den Anbietern sogenannte Anbietergebühren. Käufer sind die Personen, die dem Orderbuch Liquidität entziehen, indem sie bereits erteilte Aufträge akzeptieren, und Anbieter sind diejenigen, die diese Order erstellen Die Hauptalternative dazu besteht darin, einfach „pauschale“ Gebühren zu erheben. Pauschalgebühren bedeuten, dass die Börse dem Käufer und dem Anbieter die gleiche Gebühr in Rechnung stellt.

Diese Plattform hat Pauschalgebühren. Sie berechnet sowohl den Käufern als auch den Anbietern 0,20 %. Der weltweite Branchendurchschnitt liegt seit langem bei etwa 0,25 %. Viele Börsen haben nun damit begonnen, ihre Handelsgebühren noch weiter zu senken, aber unserer Meinung nach kann man sagen, dass die Handelsgebühren von BitFlyer immer noch dem weltweiten Branchendurchschnitt entsprechen.

Die Plattform erhebt eine Auszahlungsgebühr in Höhe von 0,0004 BTC für das Auszahlen von BTC. Diese Gebühr liegt auch etwas unter dem Branchendurchschnitt, der − zumindest zum Zeitpunkt unserer letzten empirischen Studie über die Auszahlungsgebühren aller Börsen − etwas über 0,0006 BTC pro BTC-Auszahlung lag.

BitFlyer akzeptiert Einzahlungen sowohl per elektronische Überweisung als auch per Kreditkarte. Für viele Krypto-Investoren ist das natürlich vorteilhaft. Es macht BitFlyer auch zu dem, was wir eine „Entry-Level-Börse“ nennen, bei der neue Krypto-Investoren ihre ersten Schritte in der aufregenden Krypto-Welt machen können.

Wenn wir von Einzahlungsmethoden sprechen, müssen wir auch erwähnen, dass BitFlyer tatsächlich PayPal-Zahlungen akzeptiert. Nicht viele Börsen lassen ihre Benutzer über PayPal bezahlen, daher ist dies ein Pluspunkt für BitFlyer.

Bei BitFlyer Japan sollte man jedoch beachten, dass dort nur Zahlungen mit japanischen Kreditkarten vorgenommen werden können.

BitFlyer Logo
Exchange Review

BitFlyer

Thank you for rating!
Visit

Exchange Fees

Bitcoin Logo 0.0004 Withdrawal Fee • 0.20% Taker Fee • 0.20% Maker Fee

Deposit Methods

Yes Wire transfer Yes Credit Card Yes Cryptocurrency


BitFlyer Review

A crypto exchange guide must provide reviews of all of the crypto exchanges out there, so that you can find the right one for you. This review of BitFlyer consists of four parts: general info, fees, deposit methods and security.

General Info

BitFlyer’s is one of the big dragons in the crypto exchange world. It is from Japan, and launched on 9 January 2014. The land of sushi and ninjas not only has an impressive cultural heritage, they also have plenty of crypto exchanges, but BitFlyer is generally considered the largest one. There is a lot of support for this statement as well. One example is the Virtual Currency & Cryptocurrency Trading Services Questionnaire, made by Macromill Internet Research, that showed that Bitflyer was indeed the most used crypto exchange in Japan.

This review focuses on the “original BitFlyer”, i.e. BitFlyer Japan. But there’s also, presumably due to regulatory reasons, a BitFlyer Europe and a BitFlyer USA.

The exchange states on its website that it is global, powerful and secure.

BitFlyer Three Factors

US-investors

US-investors may trade at BitFlyer, but only at another entity of the BitFlyer company group, named BitFlyer USA.

Trading Volume

On the date of last updating this review (18 March 2020, right in the middle of the crisis with COVID-19), BitFlyer had a 24 hour trading volume of USD 82.1 million, according to Coinmarketcap. This put the platform on place no. 66 on the list of the exchanges in the world with the highest 24 hour trading volumes. Impressive, sure, but there’s still room for improvement.

OTC

Let’s say that you hold a very large amount of a certain cryptocurrency. You want to sell that amount. Should you do that in the ordinary orderbook at a regular trading platform like everyone else? Maybe not. One of many reasons for executing large trades outside of the normal market place is that large trades may affect the market price of the relevant crypto. Another reason, which is connected to the foregoing, is that the order book might be too thin to execute the relevant trade. A solution to these problems is what we call OTC-trading (Over The Counter).

BitFlyer offers OTC-services to its users, which might be helpful to all the users who trade in larger volumes.

Mobile Support

This platform is not only available from your desktop, you can also access it via your mobile. Most traders in the crypto world today carry out their trades via desktop (around 70% or so). However, there are naturally people out there that want to do it from their smart phone as well. If you’re one of those people, then this platform can still be for you.

BitFlyer Mobile Support

BitFlyer Trading View

Different exchanges have different trading views. And there is no “this overview is the best”-view. You should yourself see which trading view that suits you the best. What the views normally have in common is that they all show the order book or at least part of the order book, a price chart of the chosen crypto and order history. They normally also have buy and sell-boxes. Before you choose an exchange, try to have a look at the trading view so that you can see that it feels right to you. The below is a picture of the advanced version of the trading view at BitFlyer (in the advanced Pro Exchange, there is also a more straight-forward version called Easy Exchange):

BitFlyer Trading View

BitFlyer Fees

BitFlyer’s fees consist of deposit fees, trading fees and withdrawal fees.

Deposit fees vary dependent upon how you deposit.

Trading fees are 0.20% flat, meaning that takers and makers both pay 0.20% of the total order value of the trade as a fee to BitFlyer.

Withdrawal fees are fixed at 0.0008 BTC for BTC-withdrawals.

More on these fees below.

BitFlyer Trading fees

Many exchanges charge what we call taker fees, from the takers, and what we call maker fees, from the makers. Takers are the people removing liquidity from the order book by accepting already placed orders, and makers are the ones placing those orders. The main alternative to this is to simply charge “flat” fees. Flat fees mean that the exchange charges the taker and the maker the same fee.

This platform offers flat fees. It charges both takers and makers 0.20%. The global industry average has for a long time been around 0.25%. Many exchanges have now started reducing their trading fees even lower, but we think it’s fair to say that BitFlyer’s trading fees still are still in line with the global industry average.

BitFlyer Withdrawal fees

The platform charges a withdrawal fee amounting to 0.0004 BTC when you withdraw BTC. This fee is also somewhat below the industry average, which - the last time we did an empirical study of all exchanges' withdrawal fees - was slightly above 0.0006 BTC per BTC-withdrawal.

Deposit Methods

BitFlyer accepts deposits through both wire transfer and credit cards. Many crypto investors of course view this as very positive. It also makes BitFlyer what we call an “entry-level exchange”, where new crypto investors can take their first steps into the thrilling crypto world.

When speaking of deposit methods, we must also mention that BitFlyer actually accepts PayPal-payments. Not many exchanges let their users pay via PayPal, so this is a feather in the hat for BitFlyer.

However, it should be noted that for BitFlyer Japan, you can only make payments with Japanese credit cards.

***

Finally, we hope you have enjoyed reading this review. We also recommend checking out the following exchanges. They are all well established in the industry and have also received excellent ratings from the visitors on our site:

  1. PrimeXBT
  2. Bybit
  3. Binance
  4. BitMEX
  5. Bexplus
  6. Currency.com
  7. Crex24
  8. KuCoin
  9. ProBit