Phemex Logo
Revue de l'échange

Phemex


Frais de l\’echange

Bitcoin Logo 0.00057 Frais de retrait • 0.075% Frais de Preneur • -0.025% Frais de Fabricant

Méthodes de dépôts

Yes Wire transfer Yes Credit Card


Phemex est un échange du Singapour qui a été lancé le 25 novembre 2019. Il se concentre sur les comptes de trading conventionnels pour cryptos (le "spot trading") et les produits dérivés. Il prend en charge huit langues différentes: anglais, russe, espagnol, japonais, français, chinois, allemand et coréen.

En matière de trading, le volume d'un échange est très important pour ses utilisateurs. Un volume important est souvent (mais pas toujours) corrélé à une grande liquidité. Lorsque la liquidité sur une plate-forme est importante, cela signifie qu'il vous sera moins difficile de trouver un acheteur pour votre ordre de vente ou un vendeur pour votre bon de commande. Lors de la première rédaction de cette revue en plein milieu de la crise financière causée par la COVID-19 (le 21 avril 2020), Phemex supportait un volume de négociation sur 24 heures de 405,6 millions USD selon Coinmarketcap. Phemex a obtenu la 50e place sur la liste Coinmarketcap des échanges mondiaux basée en rapport au volume rapporté sur 24 heures. Lors de la dernière mise à jour de cette revue (le 5 février 2021), le volume de négociation de Phemex sur 24 heures était passé à 912 millions USD! Cela l'a placé en 11e position parmi tous les échanges de dérivés sur cryptomonnaies en termes de volume de négociation.

Alors pourquoi Phemex est-il devenu si populaire? Il y a de nombreuses raisons qui l'expliquent (vous pouvez le voir ici par vous-même). Phemex donne sur son site Web un bel aperçu de sa propre plateforme par rapport à ses deux principaux concurrents: BitMEX et Bitfinex. Voici l'aperçu:

Phemex vs BitMEX

Nous vous laisserons tirer vos propres conclusions.

À partir du 30 mars 2020, vous pouvez également tradez de l'or / USD chez Phemex. Cela pourrait être un trading de paire utile particulièrement en période de forte volatilité. Vous pouvez trader l'or / USD avec un effet de levier jusqu'à 100x.

Comme d'habitude pour les nouveaux échanges, Phemex propose différents bonus pour attirer les clients. En bonus de bienvenue, Phemex vous offre jusqu'à 60 $ pour tout dépôt de 0,2 BTC ou plus. Ce bonus peut être réclamé en déposant d'autres crypto-monnaies. De plus, Phemex vous offre un bonus de trading au comptant de 10 $ pour une seule commande d'une valeur de 500 USDT, et un bonus de négociation de contrat de 10 $ pour une seule transaction BTC / USD d'une valeur de 5000 USD. Au total, vous pouvez recevoir jusqu'à 80 dollars de bonus. Veuillez noter que ces bonus peuvent changer à tout moment.

Phemex Bonuses Updated

Pour ses produits dérivés sur les cryptos, Phemex vous permet de négocier avec effet de levier. Cela signifie que vous pouvez faire l'objet d'une exposition plus grande suite à l'augmentation ou à la diminution du cours d'une certaine crypto, sans réellement détenir le montant nécessaire d'actifs. Vous le réalisez en exploitant des positions qui dépassent votre capital. En termes simples, vous empruntez à l'échange pour miser davantage. Vous pouvez obtenir un effet de levier jusqu'à 100x sur cette plate-forme.

Imaginez que  vous avez 100 USD dans votre compte de trading et que vous misez ce montant sur un BTC long (c'est-à-dire en hausse de valeur) sans effet de levier. Si la valeur du BTC augmente de 10%, vous gagnez 10 USD. Mais si vous utilisez un effet de levier de 100x, votre position initiale de 100 USD sera de 10000 USD. Vous gagnez donc 1000 USD supplémentaires (990 USD de plus de plus que si vous n’aviez pas tiré profit de la transaction). Cependant, plus vous utilisez l'effet de levier, plus la distance par rapport à votre prix de liquidation est réduite. Cela signifie que si le prix du BTC évolue dans la direction opposée (une diminution pour cet exemple), il suffit alors qu'il baisse d'un très petit pourcentage pour que vous perdiez la totalité des 100 USD avec lesquels vous avez commencé. Encore une fois, plus vous utilisez l'effet de levier, plus il suffit que le mouvement de prix opposé soit petit pour que vous perdiez votre investissement. Comme vous pouvez l'imaginer, l'équilibre entre le risque et la récompense dans les transactions à effet de levier est réglé avec précision (mais il n'y a pas de bénéfices sans risque).

Le 15 mai 2020, Phemex a lancé ses services de trading au comptant. Vous pouvez échanger 11 crypto-monnaies contre des USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, LINK, XTZ, LTC, ADA. TRX, ONT, BCH et NEO. D'autres monnaies sont ajoutées presque chaque semaine. Contrairement au trading contractuel — là où vous spéculez et misez sur le prix d'une crypto ou d'un actif spécifique sans avoir à détenir l'actif lui-même — le trading au comptant est l'achat et la vente directs des crypto-monnaies énumérées ci-dessus.

Les services de trading au comptant de Phemex sont remarquables car ils proposent un modèle sans frais. Sur la plupart des échanges, lorsque vous achetez ou vendez une crypto-monnaie, vous devez payer des frais qui varient normalement entre 0,10 et 0,25%. Sur Phemex, vous pouvez acheter un abonnement Premium qui peut coûter aussi peu que 5,80 USD par mois. Selon Phemex, l'abonnement Premium favorise de grandes économies aux traders à fort volume.

Phemex Premium Membership Zero Trading Fees

Cette plate-forme n'est pas seulement disponible sur les ordinateurs mais aussi sur les téléphones portables (Android et Apple). La plupart des traders du monde de la crypto aujourd'hui préfèrent tradez  par ordinateur (environ 70% environ). Cette plate-forme conviendra aussi à ceux qui préfèrent utiliser leur smartphone car elle dispose d'une application mobile native (contrairement à BitMEX, par exemple).

Phemex Mobile Support

La vue d’ensemble d’une interface de trading varie d’un échange à l’autre. Aucune n’est meilleure qu’une autre. Vous devez déterminer vous-même la vue de trading qui vous convient le mieux. Ce que les vues ont en commun, c'est qu'elles affichent toutes le carnet de commandes (du moins une partie), un graphique des prix de la crypto-monnaie choisie et l'historique des commandes. Elles ont normalement aussi des options d'achat et de vente. C’est toujours une bonne idée de voir si la vue d’une interface vous convient avant de choisir un échange. Voici la vue d’ensemble de Phemex:

Phemex Trading View

Comme nous l'avons mentionné précédemment, Phemex a adopté un modèle de trading  sans frais (pour le trading au comptant). Ils facturent simplement les abonnements Premium mensuels (les prix sont de 9,99 $ pour 30 jours, 19,99 $ pour 90 jours et 69,99 $ USD pour 365 jours). Devenir membre premium vous permettra également de définir des ordres au comptant conditionnel, de bénéficier de retraits horaires sans limite et d'offrir des abonnements premium d'essai à des amis.

En ce qui concerne le trading des contrats, Phemex fait la distinction entre les «preneurs» et les «fabricants ». Décrivons ces termes très rapidement. Le fabricant est celui qui a une commande qui existe sur le carnet de commandes avant l'opération de trading. Le preneur, passe (ou “prend”) la commande qui correspond à la commande du fabricant. Les fabricants sont nommés ainsi car leurs commandes font la liquidité d'un marché. Les preneurs sont ceux qui «prennent» cette liquidité en faisant correspondre les commandes des fabricants avec les leurs.

Chez Phemex, les clients sont facturés 0,075% par commande. C'est un prix juste. Bien sûr, il existe des échanges offrant des frais de preneur encore plus bas pour le trading de contrats, mais il existe aussi de nombreux échanges qui facturent des frais beaucoup plus élevés.

Pour ce qui est des fabricants, leurs frais s'élèvent à -0,025%. Cela signifie que chaque fabricant est payé pour trader. Pour clarifier, supposons que vous êtes l'auteur d'un ordre où vous achetez un contrat de dérivés pour 1 000 USD. Cela signifie qu'au lieu de payer 1000 USD, vous ne devrez payer que 997,50 USD. C'est un facteur très compétitif.

À notre connaissance, Phemex ne facture aucuns frais lorsque vous retirez des crypto-monnaies de votre compte sur la plate-forme. Les seuls frais à prendre en compte lors d'un retrait sont les frais de réseau. Les frais de réseau sont des frais versés aux mineurs de la crypto / blockchain concernée et non à l'échange. Les frais de réseau varient d'un jour à l'autre en fonction de la pression du réseau.

Lorsque l'on compare les différents niveaux de frais de retraits, ne payer que les frais de réseau devrait être considéré comme un niveau inférieur à la moyenne de l'industrie mondiale.

Phemex n'acceptait auparavant aucune autre méthode de dépôt que les cryptos, de sorte que les nouveaux investisseurs n'étaient pas autorisés à trader ici. Cependant, le 18 juin 2020, Phemex s'est associé à une société appelée Banxa qui un portail de paiement acceptant les achats par carte de crédit et de débit de crypto.

Depuis lors, Phemex s'est également associé à Koinal, Coinify, MoonPay et Mercuryo. Vous disposez donc d'une variété d'options de paiement (allant des virements bancaires à Apple Pay) et de tarifs adaptés à vos besoins.

Pourquoi tant d'échanges refusent l'ouverture d'un compte aux citoyens américains? La réponse n'a que trois lettres. S, E et C (la Securities Exchange Commission). La raison pour laquelle la SEC fait si peur est que les États-Unis n'autorisent pas les sociétés étrangères à solliciter des investisseurs américains à moins qu'elles aient un domicile juridique aux États-Unis (enregistré à la SEC). La SEC peut poursuivre les entreprises étrangères qui outrepassent ces lois. Il existe de nombreux exemples de cas où la SEC a poursuivi des échanges de crypto-monnaies. Vous avez le cas d'EtherDelta qui a été poursuivi pour avoir exploité un échange non enregistré. Un autre exemple est celui de Bitfinex qui a été poursuivi par la SEC qui affirmait que le Stablecoin Tether (USDT) trompait les investisseurs. Il est fort probable que d'autres cas se produisent à l'avenir.

Phemex n'autorise pas les investisseurs américains à participer à son échange. Donc, si vous êtes des États-Unis et que vous souhaitez investir dans le crypto trading, vous devrez chercher ailleurs. Heureusement pour vous, si vous accédez à la liste d'échange et utilisez nos filtres, vous pouvez trier les échanges selon qu'ils acceptent ou non les investisseurs américains.

Phemex Logo
Exchange Review

Phemex

Thank you for rating!
Visit

Exchange Fees

Bitcoin Logo 0.00027 Withdrawal Fee • 0.075% Taker Fee • -0.025% Maker Fee

Deposit Methods

Yes Wire transfer Yes Credit Card Yes Cryptocurrency


Phemex Review

A crypto guide must provide reviews of all of the exchanges out there, so that you can find the right one for you. This review of Phemex consists of four parts: general info, fees, deposit methods and security.

General Info

Phemex is an exchange from Singapore that launched on 25 November 2019. It focuses on crypto spot trading and derivatives and supports eight different languages: English, Russian, Spanish, Japanese, French, Chinese, German and Korean.

An exchange's trading volume is very important for its users. A large trading volume often (but not always) correlate with deep liquidity. When the liquidity at a platform is deep, it means that it will be less difficult for you to find a buyer to your sell order, or a seller to your purchase order. On the date of first writing this review (21 April 2020, right in the middle of the finanial crisis caused by COVID-19), Phemex had a 24 hour trading volume of USD 405.6 million according to Coinmarketcap. This gave it place no. 50 on Coinmarketcap's list of exchanges in the world based on reported 24 hour trading volume. On the date of last updating this review (14 August 2020), Phemex's 24 hour trading volume had increased to USD 685 million! This placed it on place no. 6 among all crypto derivatives exchanges.

How come Phemex has become so popular then? Well, we guess you'll have to see for yourself. There could be numerous different reasons. On its own website however, Phemex presents a nice overview of its own platform compared to its two main competitors: BitMEX and Bitfinex. This is the overview:

Phemex vs BitMEX We'll let you draw your own conclusions based on the above.

Gold/USD Trading Pair

As of 30 March 2020, you can also trade Gold/USD at Phemex. This could be a helpful trading pair to have access to, especially in times of high volatility. You can trade Gold/USD with up to 100x leverage.

Bonuses

As is customary for newer exchanges, Phemex also offers different bonuses to attract customers. As a welcome bonus, Phemex offers you up to $60 for any deposit of 0.2 BTC or more. This bonus can also be claimed by depositing other cryptocurrencies. In addition Phemex also offers you a $10 spot trading bonus for a single order worth 500 USDT and a $10 contract trading bonus for a single BTC/USD transaction worth 5000 USD. In total, you can receive up $80 dollars in bonuses. Please note that these bonuses may change at any time.

Phemex Bonuses Updated

Leveraged Trading

For its crypto derivatives products, Phemex allows you to trade with leverage. This means that you can receive a higher exposure towards a certain crypto’s price increase or decrease, without actually holding the necessary amount of assets. You do this by “leveraging” your trade. In simple terms, this means that you borrow from the exchange to bet more. You can get as much as 100x leverage on this platform.

For instance, let’s say that you have 100 USD in your trading account and you bet this amount on BTC going long (i.e., going up in value). If BTC then increases in value with 10%, you would have earned 10 USD. If you had used 100x leverage, your initial 100 USD position becomes a 10,000 USD position so you instead earn an extra 1,000 USD (990 USD more than if you had not leveraged your deal). However, the more leverage you use, the smaller the distance to your liquidation price becomes. This means that if the price of BTC moves in the opposite direction (goes down for this example), then it only needs to go down a very small percentage for you to lose the entire 100 USD you started with. Again, the more leverage you use, the smaller the opposite price movement needs to be for you to lose your investment. So, as you might imagine, the balance between risk and reward in leveraged deals is quite fine-tuned (there are no risk free profits).

Spot Trading

On 15 May 2020, Phemex released its Spot Trading services. Currently, you can trade 11 cryptocurrencies against USDT: BTC, ETH, XRP, LINK, XTZ, LTC, ADA. TRX, ONT, BCH, and NEO, with more being added almost every week. Unlike contract trading, where you speculate and bet on the price of any specific crypto or asset without having to hold the asset itself, spot trading is the direct buying and selling of the cryptocurrencies listed above.

Something notable about Phemex’s spot trading services is that they offer a zero-fee model. On most exchanges, when you buy or sell a cryptocurrency, you must pay a fee that normally ranges between 0.10 – 0.25%. On Phemex, you can purchase a Premium Membership that can cost as low as USD 5.80 per month. The Premium Membership does, according to Phemex, offer significant savings to high volume traders.

Phemex Premium Membership Zero Trading Fees

Mobile Support

This platform is not only available for desktop, but also android and apple mobile phones. Most traders in the crypto world today carry out their trades via desktop (around 70% or so). However, there are naturally people out there that want to do it from their smart phone as well. If you’re one of those people, then this platform can still be for you, seeing as it has a native mobile application (unlike e.g. BitMEX).

Phemex Mobile Support

Phemex Trading View

Different exchanges have different trading views. And there is no “this overview is the best”-view. You should determine which trading view is best suited for you. However, all trading pages have certain similarities: they all show an order book or at least part of the order book, a price chart for any target crypto, and its order history. These will normally also display buy and sell-boxes. Before you choose an exchange, try to have a look at the trading view so that you can see that it feels right to you. This is the trading view at Phemex:

Phemex Trading View

Phemex Fees

Phemex Trading fees

As we mentioned above, in terms of Spot Trading, Phemex has adopted a zero trading fee model. Instead they just charge for monthly Premium Memberships (prices are $9.99 for 30 Days, $19.99 for 90 Days and $69.99 USDT for 365 Days). Becoming a premium member will also allow you to set conditional spot orders, you will enjoy hourly withdrawals with no limits, and will be able to gift trial premium memberships to friends.

With respect to contract trading, Phemex separates between "takers" and "makers". Let's describe these terms real quick. Every trade occurs between two parties: the maker, whose order exists on the order book prior to the trade, and the taker, who places the order that matches (or “takes”) the maker’s order. We call makers for “makers” as their orders make the liquidity in a market. Takers are the ones who “take” this liquidity by matching makers’ orders with their own.

At Phemex, takers are charged 0.075% per order. This is a fair fee. Sure, there are exchanges offering even lower taker fees for contract trading, but there are also many exchange charging much higher fees.

When it comes to the makers, their fee is -0.025%. This essentially means that each maker gets paid to trade. To clarify, let’s say that you are the maker in an order where you purchase a derivatives contract for USD 1,000. This means that instead of paying USD 1,000, you will only have to pay USD 997.50. This is very competitive indeed.

Phemex Withdrawal fees

To our understanding, Phemex does not charge any fees of their own when you withdraw crypto from your account at the platform. Accordingly, the only fee you have to think about when withdrawing are the network fees. The network fees are fees paid to the miners of the relevant crypto/blockchain, and not fees paid to the exchange itself. Network fees vary from day to day depending on the network pressure.

Generally speaking, to only have to pay the network fees should be considered as below global industry average when it comes to fee levels for crypto withdrawals. 

Deposit Methods and US-investors

Deposit Methods

Phemex previously didn't accept any other deposit method than cryptos, so new investors were restricted from trading here. Starting 18 June 2020, however, they partnered with a company called Banxa which is a payment gateway that accepts credit and debit card purchases of crypto.

Since then, Phemex has also partnered with Koinal, Coinify, MoonPay, and Mercuryo. You have a variety of payment options (ranging from bank transfers to Apple Pay) and rates to fit your needs.

US-investors

Why do so many exchanges not allow US citizens to open accounts with them? The answer has only three letters. S, E and C (the Securities Exchange Commission). The reason the SEC is so scary is because the US does not allow foreign companies to solicit US investors, unless those foreign companies are also registered in the US (with the SEC). If foreign companies solicit US investors anyway, the SEC can sue them. There are many examples of when the SEC has sued crypto exchanges, one of which being when they sued EtherDelta for operating an unregistered exchange. Another example was when they sued Bitfinex and claimed that the stablecoin Tether (USDT) was misleading investors. It is very likely that more cases will follow.

Phemex does not allow US-investors on its exchange. So if you’re from the US and would like to engage in crypto trading, you will have to look elsewhere. Luckily for you, if you go to the Exchange List and use our Exchange Filters, you can sort the exchanges based on whether or not they accept US-investors.

Phemex Security

We run all the exchange-websites in Mozilla’s Observatory-test (https://observatory.mozilla.org/). The score in such test is one of the many indicators of an exchange’s security. Phemex received a B-score in this test. B is very impressive, particularly in light of most exchanges in our Exchange List only receiving F-scores. Good work, Phemex!

***

Finally, we hope you have enjoyed reading this review. We also recommend checking out the following exchanges. They are all well established in the industry and have also received excellent ratings from the visitors on our site:

  1. Bybit
  2. PrimeXBT
  3. BitMEX
  4. BaseFEX
  5. Currency.com
  6. CEX.io
  7. Changelly
  8. Crex24
  9. Binance
  10. Coinmate