BitMart Logo
Börsen Bewertung

BitMart


Börsen-Gebühren

BTC Auszahlungsgebühren 0.0005 Käufergebühr 0.25% Anbietergebühr 0.25%

Einzahlungsmethoden

No Wire Transfer Yes Credit Card


BitMart ist eine Krypto-Währungs-Börse von den Cayman-Inseln, die im März 2018 auf den Markt gebracht wurde.

BitMart verfügt über eine wirklich beeindruckende Liquidität. Zum Zeitpunkt der letzten Aktualisierung dieser Bewertung (20. März 2020, mitten in der COVID-19-Krise) betrug das 24-Stunden-Handelsvolumen von BitMart 1,8 Milliarden US-Dollar. Dieser Betrag platzierte BitMart auf Platz 24 der Liste der Börsen mit dem höchsten 24-Stunden-Handelsvolumen von Coinmarketcap. Keine Frage, wenn Sie hier mit dem Handel beginnen, müssen Sie sich keine Sorgen machen, dass das Auftragsbuch zu dünn sein könnte...

Viele Börsen nehmen keine US-Investoren als Kunden. Soweit wir das beurteilen können, gehört BitMart nicht zu diesen Börsen. Alle US-Investoren, die am Handel an der BitMart-Börse interessiert sind, sollten sich auf jeden Fall selbst zu allen Fragen informieren, die sich aus ihrer Staatsbürgerschaft bzw. ihrem Wohnsitz ergeben.

Wie die meisten renommierten Krypto-Börsen bietet BitMart seine Plattform auch als mobile App an. Wenn Sie also ein iPhone, ein iPad oder ein Android-Handy haben, brauchen Sie nicht einmal einen Desktop, um mit dem Handel von Krypto-Währungen bei BitMart zu beginnen. Laden Sie die Anwendung einfach aus dem App Store oder von Google Play herunter!

BitMart Mobile Support

Jede Handelsplattform hat eine Handelsansicht. Die Handelsansicht ist der Teil der Webseite der Börse, auf dem Sie das Kursdiagramm einer bestimmten Krypto-Währung und den aktuellen Preis sehen können. Normalerweise gibt es auch Kauf- und Verkaufsboxen, in denen Sie Aufträge in Bezug auf die betreffende Krypto-Währung erteilen können, und auf den meisten Plattformen können Sie auch die Auftragshistorie (d. h. frühere Transaktionen mit der betreffenden Krypto-Währung) einsehen. Alles in der gleichen Ansicht auf Ihrem Desktop. Es gibt natürlich auch Abweichungen von dem, was wir jetzt beschrieben haben. Dies ist die Handelsansicht bei BitMart:

BitMart Trading View

Es liegt ganz allein bei Ihnen, zu entscheiden, ob die obige Handelsansicht Ihnen zusagt. Schließlich gibt es in der Regel viele verschiedene Möglichkeiten, wie Sie die Einstellungen ändern können, um die Handelsansicht nach Ihren ganz persönlichen Präferenzen zu gestalten.

Ein weiteres interessantes Element dieser Plattform ist BitMart Lending. BitMart Lending ist ein Finanzprodukt, das auf digitalen Vermögenswerten basiert. Jedes Projekt hat seine entsprechende Investitionslaufzeit und Rendite. Nach Abschluss der Vereinbarung werden die verliehenen Coins vorerst gesperrt und die Zinsen werden je nach vereinbarter Zeit berechnet. Nach Ablauf der Laufzeit werden das Kapital und die Zinsen entsperrt und am Rückzahlungstermin in das Wallet des Benutzers eingezahlt.

Unter Staking versteht man das Halten von Guthaben in einem Krypto-Wallet, um den Betrieb eines Blockchain-Netzwerks zu unterstützen. Die Anleger werden dafür entlohnt, dass sie Coins einfach wie gewohnt auf BitMart einzahlen und halten. Staking bei BitMart ist für fünf verschiedene Krypto-Währungen verfügbar: Bitcoin, Algorand, Cosmos, Qtum und Dash.

Am 21. Februar 2020 startete BitMart offiziell seine Termingeschäfts-Funktion. Unter anderem werden „Perpetual Swaps“ auf der Plattform angeboten. Perpetual Swaps ist die Bezeichnung für eine Art von Derivaten, die traditionellen Termingeschäften sind und eine hohe Hebelwirkung bieten können. Sie unterscheiden sich von traditionellen Termingeschäften in folgenden Aspekten:

Es gibt kein Lieferdatum. Perpetual Contracts haben keine Laufzeiten, was bedeutet, dass die Haltezeit für Positionen nicht begrenzt ist.

Sie sind im Spotmarkt verankert. Um die Nachvollziehbarkeit des zugrunde liegenden Preisindexes zu gewährleisten, stellen Perpetual Contracts sicher, dass die Preise über den Mechanismus der Finanzierungskosten dem Preis der zugrunde liegenden Vermögenswerte folgen.

Es gibt eine angemessene Preisauszeichnung. Die Perpetual Contracts sehen angemessene Preisauszeichnungsmethoden vor. Damit soll eine Zwangsliquidation aufgrund von mangelnder Liquidität oder Marktmanipulation vermieden werden.

Es gibt einen Auto-Deleveraging-Mechanismus (ADL). Perpetual Contracts verwenden einen ADL-Mechanismus anstelle eines Account-Sharing-Mechanismus. Dies dient dazu, mit den Verlusten umzugehen, die durch die erzwungene Liquidation großer Positionen entstehen.

Derzeit unterstützt BitMart Termingeschäfte mit den folgenden Währungen: BTC/USDT, ETH/USDT, EOS/USDT, BSV/USDT, LTC/USDT, ETC/USDT, und XRP/USDT. Die Börse bietet derzeit vergünstigte Handelsgebühren für den ersten Monat nach dem Start, also bis Ende März:

BitMart Futures Trading Fee Discounts

Handelsgebühren sind logischerweise sehr wichtig. Jedes Mal, wenn Sie einen Auftrag erstellen, berechnet Ihnen die Börse eine Handelsgebühr. Die Handelsgebühr ist normalerweise ein Prozentsatz des Wertes des Handelsauftrags. An dieser Börse wird zwischen Käufern und Anbietern unterschieden. Käufer sind diejenigen, die einen bestehenden Auftrag aus dem Auftragsbuch annehmen, während Anbieter die Aufträge erstellen. Wir können dies mit einem kurzen Beispiel veranschaulichen:

Ingvar hat einen Auftrag auf der Plattform, 1 BTC für 10.000 USD zu kaufen. Jeff hat einen dazu passenden Auftrag, möchte aber 1 BTC für 11.000 USD verkaufen. Wenn Bill nun 1 BTC für 10.000 USD an Ingvar verkauft, nimmt er damit Ingvars Auftrag aus dem Auftragsbuch. Bill ist hier ein Käufer und wird mit der Anbietergebühr belastet. Hätte Bill dagegen angeboten, 1 BTC für 10.500 USD zu verkaufen, hätte er einen Auftrag ins Auftragsbuch gestellt, die nicht mit einer bestehenden Order übereinstimmte. Er hätte als Anbieter also Liquidität erschaffen. Hätte jemand akzeptiert, 1 BTC für 10.500 USD von Bill zu kaufen, dann wäre Bill mit der Anbietergebühr (die in der Regel etwas niedriger ist als die Käufergebühr) und der betreffende Käufer mit der Käufergebühr belastet worden.

BitMart unterscheidet nicht zwischen Käufern und Anbietern. Stattdessen berechnen werden 0,25 % unabhängig davon, auf welcher Seite des Handels Sie stehen. Wir nennen dies „pauschale Gebühren“. Die Handelsgebühren werden auch auf Basis des Handelsvolumens und dem Besitz von BitMarts eigenem Token, dem BMX, reduziert, wie in der untenstehenden Tabelle dargestellt:

Trading fee discount table

Diese Börse berechnet eine Auszahlungsgebühr in Höhe von 0,0005 BTC, wenn Sie BTC abheben. Auch diese Gebühr liegt unter dem Branchendurchschnitt.

Zusammenfassend lässt sich zu den Gebühren sagen, dass Bitmart sowohl in Bezug auf die Handelsgebühren als auch auf die Auszahlungsgebühren ein sehr wettbewerbsfähiges Angebot hat.

Bei dieser Börse können Sie Krypto-Währungen über Kartenzahlung (VISA und MasterCard) erwerben. Dies kann vor allem für neuere Krypto-Investoren interessant sein, die nach einer breiten Auswahl an verfügbaren Einzahlungsmethoden suchen. An vielen Börsen gibt es überhaupt keine Möglichkeit, Fiat-Währungen einzuzahlen, sodass BitMart sich etwas abhebt, da es hier sogar die Möglichkeit gibt, mit Karte zu bezahlen.

Darüber hinaus bietet BitMart derzeit vier Möglichkeiten für Benutzer, in nur wenigen Schritten Coins auf der Webseite zu kaufen. Man kann problemlos beliebte Token wie BTC, ETH, EOS, XRP mit fast allen Fiat-Währungen einschließlich USD, EUR, CNY, etc. kaufen.

BitMart Logo
Exchange Review

BitMart


Exchange Fees

Bitcoin Logo 0.0005 Withdrawal Fee • 0.20% Taker Fee • 0.10% Maker Fee

Deposit Methods

No Wire transfer Yes Credit Card Yes Cryptocurrency

BitMart Review

A crypto exchange guide must provide reviews of all of the exchanges out there, so that you can find the right one for you. This review of BitMart consists of four parts: general info, fees, deposit methods and security.

General Info

BitMart is a crypto exchange from the Cayman Islands. It became available to the public in March 2018.

BitMart has a truly impressive liquidity. At the time of the last update of this review (20 March 2020, right in the middle of the crisis with COVID-19), BitMart’s 24 hour trading volume was USD 1.8 billion. This amount placed BitMart on place no. 24 on Coinmarketcap’s the list of exchanges with the highest 24 hour trading volumes. Needless to say, if you start trading here, you will not have to worry about the order book being thin…

Many exchanges does not allow investors from USA as customers. As far as we can tell, BitMart is not one of those exchanges. Any US-investors interested in trading here should in any event form their own opinion on any issues arising from their citizenship or residency.

Mobile Support

Like most respectable crypto exchanges out there, BitMart also offers its platform as a mobile application. So if you have an iPhone, an iPad or an Android-phone, you don’t even need a desktop to start trading crypto at BitMart. Just download the app from App Store or Google Play!

BitMart Mobile Support

BitMart Trading View

Different exchanges have different trading views. And there is no “this overview is the best”-view. You should yourself determine which trading view that suits you the best. What the views normally have in common is that they all show the order book or at least part of the order book, a price chart of the chosen cryptocurrency and order history. They normally also have buy and sell-boxes. Before you choose an exchange, try to have a look at the trading view so that you can ascertain that it feels right to you. The below is a picture of the trading view at BitMart:

BitMart Trading View

BitMart Lending Product

Another interesting feature of this platform is BitMart Lending. BitMart Lending is a financial product based on digital assets. Each project has its corresponding investment term and yield. After subscription, the principle will be locked, and the interest will be calculated according to the agreed time. After the product matures, the principal and interest will be unlocked and distributed into the user’s wallet on the redemption date.

BitMart Staking Product

Staking is the process of holding funds in a cryptocurrency wallet to support the operations of a blockchain network. Holders are rewarded for simply depositing and holding coins on BitMart as they normally would. Staking at BitMart is available for five different cryptos: Bitcoin, Algorand, Cosmos,  Qtum and Dash.

BitMart Futures

On 21 February 2020, BitMart officially launched their futures trading function. Among other things, they offer “perpetual swaps” on the platform. Perpetual swaps refer to a kind of derivative that is similar to traditional futures contract and can provide high leverage. It differs from traditional futures contract in the following aspects:

It has no delivery date. Perpetual contracts don’t have any expiration times, so it doesn’t impose any limit on the position-holding duration.

It has an anchored spot market. In order to guarantee tracking underlying price index, perpetual contracts ensure that their prices follow the price of the underlying assets through the mechanism of funding cost.

It has reasonable price marking. The perpetual contracts adopt reasonable price marking methods. This is to avoid forced liquidation due to lack of liquidity or manipulation of the market.

It has an auto deleveraging (ADL) mechanism. Perpetual contract use an ADL mechanism instead of an account sharing mechanism. This is in order to deal with the losses caused by forced liquidation of big positions.

Currently BitMart supports futures trading in: BTC/USDT, ETH/USDT, EOS/USDT, BSV/USDT, LTC/USDT, ETC/USDT, and XRP/USDT. The exchange is currently offering discounted trading fees for the first one month from launch, i.e. up until end of March:

BitMart Futures Trading Fee Discounts

BitMart Fees

BitMart Trading fees

Trading fees are naturally very important. Every time you place an order, the exchange charges you a trading fee. The trading fee is normally a percentage of the value of the trade order. At this exchange, they divide between takers and makers. Takers are the one who “take” an existing order from the order book, while makers “make” the orders that get taken. We can illustrate with a short example:

Ingvar has an order at the platform to buy 1 BTC for USD 10,000. Jeff has a corresponding order but wants to sell 1 BTC for USD 11,000. If Bill comes along, and sells 1 BTC to Ingvar for USD 10,000, he takes away Ingvar’s order from the order book. Bill is here a taker and will be charged the taker fee. If Bill on the other hand would have offered to sell 1 BTC for USD 10,500, he would have placed an order on the order book that did not correspond to an existing order. He would thus have been a maker of liquidity. If someone would have accepted to buy 1 BTC from Bill for USD 10,500, then Bill would have been charged the maker fee (usually a bit lower than the taker fee) and the relevant buyer would have been charged the taker fee.

BitMart offers a general trading fee of 0.10% for makers, and 0.20% for takers. If a user uses BMX to pay the transaction fees, he/she will receive a 25% discount on the trading fees. The trading fees are also reduced based on trading volume and holdings of BitMart’s native token, the BMX, as set out in the below table:

BitMart Trading Fee Discounts

BitMart Withdrawal fees

This exchange charges a withdrawal fee amounting to 0.0005 BTC when you withdraw BTC. This fee is also below the industry average.

To conclude on the fees, BitMart’s have a very competitive offering with respect to both trading fees and withdrawal fees.

Deposit Methods

At this exchange, you can purchase crypto through payment cards (VISA and MasterCard). This can be helpful especially for newer crypto investors who want a broad selection of available deposit methods. Many exchanges offer no fiat currency deposit method at all so BitMart does distinguish itself somewhat by even offering card payment possibilities.

Moreover, BitMart currently offers four channels for users to buy coins with just a few steps on its website. You can easily buy popular tokens such as BTC, ETH, EOS, XRP with almost all fiat currencies including USD, EUR, CNY, etc.

BitMart Security

We run all exchange-websites in Mozilla’s Observatory-test (https://observatory.mozilla.org/). The score in such test is one of many indicators of the exchange’s security. BitMart received a B-score in this test. B is very impressive, particularly in light of most exchanges in our Exchange List only receiveing F-scores.

Good work, BitMart!

***

Low trading fees are indeed very important for any crypto investor. All of the below exchanges also have very low trading fees (some of them don’t even charge trading fees at all):

  1. BaseFEX
  2. Indodax
  3. Liquid
  4. Bybit
  5. Coincheck
  6. PrimeXBT
  7. Bilaxy
  8. Binance
  9. CryptalDash
  10. Crex24