crypto.games Banner
Published vor 2 Jahren • 4 minute read

Die Top 5 Krypto-Währungs-Indexfonds

Krypto-Währungs-Indexfonds sind ein neuer Hype in der Finanzwelt. Diese Art von Investition scheint im Jahr 2019 an Popularität zu gewinnen, weil sie einen einfachen Einstieg in die Welt der Kryptowährungen darstellt. Mit Kryptowährungs-Indexfonds können Sie es vermeiden, Ihr eigenes Portfolio von Krypto-Coins zu verwalten und zu kontrollieren, und Sie können dabei das Risiko auf verschiedene Coins verteilen. Auf diese Weise wirkt sich die Volatilität des Marktes nicht so stark auf Ihre Investition aus.

Was sind Kryptowährungs-Indexfonds?

Sie funktionieren im Prinzip genauso wie reguläre Indexfonds. Sie kaufen Anteile an einem Fonds, der aus einem Währungskorb von verschiedenen Krypto-Währungen besteht. Dann investiert der Fonds Ihr Geld in die verschiedenen Krypto-Währungen. Es gibt zwei Hauptwege, auf denen Indizes gebildet werden: durch Preisgewichtung, bei der die höherpreisigen Vermögenswerte den Index stärker bewegen als die Vermögenswerte mit niedrigeren Preisen; und durch Kapitalisierungsgewichtung, bei der die Vermögenswerte mit der größten Marktkapitalisierung den Index am meisten beeinflussen.

Wenn Sie sich dafür entscheiden, einem Fonds beizutreten, anstatt selbst mit Krypto-Währungen zu handeln, müssen Sie sich nicht um Krypto-Wallets oder das Verfolgen von Coin-Preisen kümmern − all das wird von Ihrem Fondsmanager für Sie erledigt. Der Fondsmanager tut dies gegen eine Gebühr.

In diesem Artikel zeigen wir Ihnen die Top 5 Kryptowährungs-Indexfonds, die Sie 2019 im Auge behalten sollten.

Coinbase

Coinbase wurde zunächst als Börsenplattform bekannt und bietet seit kurzem auch einen Indexfonds an. Dieser Krypto-Indexfonds umfasst sieben digitale Währungen: BitcoinEthereumBitcoin CashLitecoinEthereum Classic0xProtocol und BAT  (Basic Attention Token). Wie zu erwarten nimmt Bitcoin über 75 % des Fonds ein, gefolgt von Ethereum mit rund 15 %. Dies ist eine begrenzte Auswahl an Krypto-Währungen. Allerdings konzentriert sie sich auf Coins mit großer Marktkapitalisierung, die in der Regel deutlich weniger volatil sind als Währungen mit einer geringeren Marktkapitalisierung.

Bit20

Bit20 ist einer der ersten Krypto-Währungs-Indexfonds, der jemals auf den Markt gebracht wurde, und er besteht in Form eines CFDs (Contract for Difference). Dieser Indexfonds besteht aus den Top 20 Krypto-Währungen nach Marktkapitalisierung. Der Fonds revidiert jeden Monat, welche Krypto-Währungen die Top 20 ausmachen. Da es sich um einen der ältesten Krypto-Währungs-Fonds handelt, ist es eine ziemlich zuverlässige Form der Investition.

Cryptos Fund

Der Cryptos Fund Krypto-Indexfonds hat nach eigenen Angaben die niedrigste Verwaltungsgebühr aller Fonds. Der Grund für die niedrige Gebühr besteht darin, dass der Fonds dem Cryptocurrency Index 30 folgt, der ein objektives Bild des Zustands des Krypto-Marktes vermittelt. Wenn Sie in einen Krypto-Fonds investieren, wird Ihre Investition über ein breites Portfolio von Krypto-Währungen verteilt. Dies schützt Sie ein wenig mehr vor Volatilität.

Bitwise

Bitwise Asset Management hält den Hold10 Index, der die Top 10 Krypto-Währungen abbildet. Dieser Index ist nach der inflationsbereinigten Marktkapitalisierung gewichtet. Nur US-Bürger und akkreditierten Investoren ist die Investition erlaubt. Die jährliche Verwaltungsgebühr beträgt etwa 3 %.

Iconomi – BLX

Dieser Index verfügt über Tools, die es sowohl Anfängern als auch erfahrenen Händlern ermöglichen, in Krypto-Währungen zu investieren. BLX listet Coins, die nach Marktkapitalisierung 78 % des Sektors ausmachen. Es bietet einfache, benutzerfreundliche Investitionsmöglichkeiten, die ideal für Anfänger sind, die sich noch nicht sicher sind, in was sie investieren sollen.

Abschließende Bemerkungen zu Krypto-Währungs-Indexfonds

Wenn Sie in Krypto-Währungen investieren möchten, können Krypto-Indexfonds eine ideale Option für Sie sein. Krypto-Währungs-Indexfonds haben in der Regel eine geringere Volatilität sowie ein geringeres Risiko als direkte Investitionen in Krypto-Coins. Jeder dieser Krypto-Fonds auf der Liste hat unterschiedliche Eigenschaften. Diese unterschiedlichen Eigenschaften passen zu verschiedenen Arten von Investoren. Sie sollten jedoch bedenken, dass keine Investition zu 100 % risikofrei ist, und wenn Sie ein totaler Investment-Anfänger sind, ist es wahrscheinlich am besten, dass Sie einen Experten zu Rate ziehen, bevor Sie in eine Investition einsteigen.

***

HAFTUNGSAUSSCHLUSS

Die Ansichten, Meinungen und Standpunkte, die in diesem Artikel zum Ausdruck gebracht werden, sind die des Autors allein und repräsentieren nicht notwendigerweise die von https://www.cryptowisser.com/oder von mit https://www.cryptowisser.com/ verbundenen Unternehmen oder Personen. Wir übernehmen keine Garantie für die Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit oder Gültigkeit der in diesem Artikel gemachten Aussagen. Wir übernehmen keine Haftung für etwaige Fehler, Auslassungen oder Darstellungen. Das Urheberrecht an diesem Inhalt liegt beim Autor. Jegliche Haftung in Bezug auf die Verletzung von geistigen Eigentumsrechten verbleibt ebenfalls bei ihm.

Kommentare

Noch keine Kommentare... Beginnen Sie eine Unterhaltung!

BTC Fetching...      ETH - Ethereum ETH Fetching...      BCH - Bitcoin Cash BCH Fetching...      LTC - Litecoin LTC Fetching...      XRP - Ripple XRP Fetching...      BNB - Binance Coin BNB Fetching...      EOS - EOS EOS Fetching...      XLM - Stellar XLM Fetching...      ADA - Cardano ADA Fetching...      TRX - TRON TRX Fetching...      BTC Fetching...      ETH - Ethereum ETH Fetching...      BCH - Bitcoin Cash BCH Fetching...      LTC - Litecoin LTC Fetching...      XRP - Ripple XRP Fetching...      BNB - Binance Coin BNB Fetching...      EOS - EOS EOS Fetching...      XLM - Stellar XLM Fetching...      ADA - Cardano ADA Fetching...      TRX - TRON TRX Fetching...      BTC Fetching...      ETH - Ethereum ETH Fetching...      BCH - Bitcoin Cash BCH Fetching...      LTC - Litecoin LTC Fetching...      XRP - Ripple XRP Fetching...      BNB - Binance Coin BNB Fetching...      EOS - EOS EOS Fetching...      XLM - Stellar XLM Fetching...      ADA - Cardano ADA Fetching...      TRX - TRON TRX Fetching...      BTC Fetching...      ETH - Ethereum ETH Fetching...      BCH - Bitcoin Cash BCH Fetching...      LTC - Litecoin LTC Fetching...      XRP - Ripple XRP Fetching...      BNB - Binance Coin BNB Fetching...      EOS - EOS EOS Fetching...      XLM - Stellar XLM Fetching...      ADA - Cardano ADA Fetching...      TRX - TRON TRX Fetching...      BTC Fetching...      ETH - Ethereum ETH Fetching...      BCH - Bitcoin Cash BCH Fetching...      LTC - Litecoin LTC Fetching...      XRP - Ripple XRP Fetching...      BNB - Binance Coin BNB Fetching...      EOS - EOS EOS Fetching...      XLM - Stellar XLM Fetching...      ADA - Cardano ADA Fetching...      TRX - TRON TRX Fetching...      BTC Fetching...      ETH - Ethereum ETH Fetching...      BCH - Bitcoin Cash BCH Fetching...      LTC - Litecoin LTC Fetching...      XRP - Ripple XRP Fetching...      BNB - Binance Coin BNB Fetching...      EOS - EOS EOS Fetching...      XLM - Stellar XLM Fetching...      ADA - Cardano ADA Fetching...      TRX - TRON TRX Fetching...      BTC Fetching...      ETH - Ethereum ETH Fetching...      BCH - Bitcoin Cash BCH Fetching...      LTC - Litecoin LTC Fetching...      XRP - Ripple XRP Fetching...      BNB - Binance Coin BNB Fetching...      EOS - EOS EOS Fetching...      XLM - Stellar XLM Fetching...      ADA - Cardano ADA Fetching...      TRX - TRON TRX Fetching...     
Cryptocurrency Index Funds - Chart

Top 5 Cryptocurrency Index Funds

Posted on

Cryptocurrency index funds are a new buzz in the world of finance. This type of investment seems to be gaining fame in 2019 because it represents an easy entrance into the cryptocurrency world. With cryptocurrency index funds, you can avoid managing and tracking your own portfolio of cryptocurrency coins, and it’s possible for you to spread risk over the different selection of coins. This way, volatility of the market doesn’t affect your investment as much.

What are Cryptocurrency Index Funds?

They work pretty much the same as regular index funds. You buy shares in a fund which consists of a basket of different cryptocurrencies. Then, the fund invests your money across that variety of cryptocurrencies. There are two major ways in which indices are built: by price weighing where the higher priced assets move the index more than the assets with lower prices; and by capitalization weighing where assets with the largest market cap affect the index the most.

If you decide to enter a fund rather than trade cryptocurrencies on your own, you don’t have to worry about opening crypto wallets or tracking coin prices – all of that will be done for you by your fund manager. The fund manager does this for a fee.

In this article, we will bring you the top 5 cryptocurrency index funds to keep an eye on in 2019.

Coinbase

Coinbase first rose to fame as an exchange platform, and recently they started to offer an index fund. This crypto index fund tracks seven digital currencies: Bitcoin, Ethereum, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, Ethereum Classic, 0x Protocol and BAT (Basic Attention Token). As expected, Bitcoin takes up over 75% of the fund, followed by Ethereum at around 15%. This is a limited selection of cryptocurrencies. However, it focuses on coins with large market capitalizations which are usually much less volatile than the smaller market cap ones.

Bit20

Bit20 is one of the first cryptocurrency index funds ever launched, and it is in the form of a CFD (Contract for Difference). This index fund consists of top 20 cryptocurrencies by market cap. The fund revises which cryptocurrencies that make up the top 20 every month. Since it’s one of the oldest cryptocurrency funds, it is a pretty stable form of investment.

Cryptos Fund

Cryptos Fund crypto index fund claims to have the lowest management fee of all funds, and the reason for his low fee is its tracking of Cryptocurrencies Index 30, which gives an objective picture of the state of the crypto market. When you buy in a Cryptos fund, your investment is spread over a wide portfolio of cryptocurrencies. This protects you a bit more from volatility.

Bitwise

Bitwise Asset Management holds the Hold10 index which tracks top 10 cryptocurrencies. This index is weighted by inflation-adjusted market cap. It only allows US citizens and accredited investors to enter. The annual management fee is around 3%.

Iconomi – BLX

This index has tools that allow both beginners and expert traders to invest in cryptocurrency. BLX lists coins that represent 78% of the sector by market capitalization. It offers simple, user-friendly investment options that are ideal for beginners who are still not sure what to invest in.

Concluding Remarks on Cryptocurrency Index Funds

If you are looking to invest in cryptocurrencies, crypto index funds may be an ideal option for you. Cryptocurrency index funds usually have less volatility as well as lower risk than direct investments in crypto coins. Each of these crypto funds on the list has different characteristics. These different cryptocurrency characteristics suit different types of investors. However, you should keep in mind that no investment is 100% safe from risk, and if you’re a total beginner in investing, it’s probably best that you consult a specialist before you dive into an investment.

***

DISCLAIMER

The views, the opinions and the positions expressed within guest posts such as this one are those of the author alone and do not necessarily represent those of https://www.cryptowisser.com/ or any company or individual affiliated with https://www.cryptowisser.com/. We do not guarantee the accuracy, completeness or validity of any statements made within this article. We accept no liability for any errors, omissions or representations. The copyright of this content belongs to the author. Any liability with regards to infringement of intellectual property rights also remains with them.

One response to “Top 5 Cryptocurrency Index Funds

  1. These are truly impressive ideas in regarding blogging.
    You have touched some nice things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest blog posts

View all →
Why Canada Is One Of The Leading Crypto-Nations

Why Canada Is One Of The Leading Crypto-Nations

Posted on August 12, 2019

While the US and the UK remain the key players in the crypto scene, one nation which is fast making a name for itself is Canada. Canada has recently emerged as a leading crypto nation. It has managed to position itself directly behind both the US and the UK in the rankings. Canada’s high speed … Continued

Keep reading
What is crypto mining malware?

What is crypto mining malware?

Posted on July 28, 2019

A crypto mining malware uses your laptop, computer, smartphone or any other connected device to mine for cryptocurrencies. It uses your CPU and hardware to perform mining, leading to an overuse of the hardware resources. In worst cases, the overuse can lead to increased energy consumption and permanent damage to the device or machine. Cryptocurrencies … Continued

Keep reading
What is BAKKT?

What is BAKKT?

Posted on July 26, 2019

BAKKT is a platform of the IFUS or ICE Futures US group, which is a subsidiary of the Intercontinental Exchange (ICE). The group owns and runs the New York Stock Exchange. The channel aims to offer the first physically-settled Bitcoin futures in the United States. This means that you’ll receive actual BTC, not the fiat … Continued

Keep reading