OKEx Logo
Revue de l'échange

OKEx


Frais de l\’echange

BTC 0.0005 Frais de retrait • 0.10% Frais de Preneur • 0.08% Frais de Fabricant

Méthodes de dépôts

Yes Wire transfer Yes Credit Card


Cryptos prises en charge (227)

0x Protocol, 1inch Token, Aavegotchi Token, Achain, Aelf and 222 more

OKEx est un échange de crypto auparavant basé à Hong Kong. Selon les informations qui nous ont été directement fournies par l'échange,OKEx est maintenant basé à Malte. Malte est, avec l'Estonie et le Gibraltar, l'un des rares pays d'Europe à avoir des exigences de licence claires pour les échanges de crypto-monnaies. Lorsque Malte a émis des exigences, de nombreux échanges d'autres parties du monde ont été transférés à Malte.

La prentention d’OKEx a la gloire ,pour ainsi dire, vient du fait que c'est un guichet unique. Ici, vous pouvez faire à la fois du trading au comptant (c'est-à-dire du trading régulier) et du trading de produits dérivés. OKEx est également le plus grand échange de crypto-monnaies et de contrats à terme au monde.

Les investisseurs américains ne peuvent pas négocier sur cette plateforme d’échange. Donc, si vous êtes un investisseur américain et que vous souhaitez trader sur OKEx, vous devriez reconsidérer votre choix et choisir l'un des autres échanges crypto connus. Ne soyez pas trop triste cependant, il existe de nombreux sites qui offrent le même type de trading que cette plateforme. Utilisez notre outil de recherche d'échange pour découvrir les alternatives qui vous sont proposées.

Cet échange est régulièrement l'un des 5 meilleurs échanges en termes de volume de négociation. Autrement dit, les ordres de crypto-monnaie placés ici valent une somme d'argent importante (rarement inférieure à 1 milliard USD par jour). Cet échange offre donc une liquidité extrême qui est très avantageuse pour tous les investisseurs qui y font du trading. Au moment de la première rédaction de cette revue, le 18 juillet 2019, cette plateforme de trading avait même le volume de négociation sur 24 heures le plus élevé au monde: 2,47 milliards USD.

Lors de la dernière mise à jour de cette revue en plein milieu de la crise du COVID-19 (le 23 mars 2020), le volume des échanges sur 24 heures selon Coinmarketcap était à peu près le même (2,54 milliards USD). A cette même date, Coinmarketcap a placé OKEx en 8e position sur sa liste, indiquant une amélioration relative globale du marché.

Si vous désirez un échange un échange disponible sous forme d’appli téléchargeable sur mobile et ordinateur, vous êtes au bon endroit. Vous pouvez télécharger cette plateforme d'échange dans l'App Store et dans Google Play. Elle est également disponible sur Mac et Windows.

OKEx Mobile Support

La vue d’ensemble d’une interface de trading varie d’un échange à l’autre. Aucune n’est meilleure qu’une autre. Vous devez déterminer vous-même la vue de trading qui vous convient le mieux. Ce que les vues ont en commun, c'est qu'elles affichent toutes le carnet de commandes (du moins une partie), un graphique des prix de la crypto-monnaie choisie et l'historique des commandes. Elles ont normalement aussi des options d'achat et de vente. C’est toujours une bonne idée de voir si la vue d’une interface vous convient avant de choisir un échange. Ci-dessous, une image de la vue de trading chez OKEx:

OKEX Trading View

Les frais de négociation pour les preneurs facturés par cet échange sont de 0,15%. Ces frais sont légèrement inférieurs à la moyenne de l'industrie. La moyenne de l'industrie se situe sans doute autour de 0,25%, mais nous voyons actuellement de nombreux échanges réduire les frais de négociation. Les moyennes de l'industrie évoluent donc lentement vers 0,15% et 0,10%.

OKEx offre également une réduction de 10% pour les fabricants.

Dernier point mais non le moindre, tout trader doit être conscient des avantages à réaliser des volumes de trading plus élevés chez OKEx. OKEx dispose d'un système de rabais par lequel vous payez des frais de négociation de plus en plus bas le plus vous négociez. Par exemple, si vous êtes un utilisateur régulier faisant du trading au comptant, les frais de négociation standard sont de 0,15% pour les preneurs et de 0,10% pour les fabricants (comme mentionné ci-dessus). Mais, si vous parvenez à atteindre un volume de négociation sur 30 jours de plus de 1000 BTC et que vous conservez également plus de 2000 jetons OKB (le jeton natif de l'échange), vous ne devez payer que 0,09% en tant que preneur et 0,06% en tant que fabricant. Ces frais sont tout simplement extraordinaires. Et ça ne vous coûtera que 5173 USD (calculé à la date de la dernière mise à jour de cette revue, le 20 novembre 2019).

Les utilisateurs VIP bénéficient de frais de négociation encore plus compétitifs.

OKEx Trading Fee Discounts

Cette plateforme de trading facture des frais de retrait s'élevant à 0,0005 BTC lorsque vous retirez BTC. C'est nettement inférieur à la moyenne de l'industrie, car la moyenne de l'industrie est de 0,000812 BTC par retrait de BTC. Les frais de retrait de cet échange sont donc environ 40% inférieurs à la moyenne du secteur.

Dans l'ensemble, les frais chez OKEx sont compétitifs.

Ici, vous pouvez effectuer un dépôt par virement bancaire et par carte de crédit. Cela peut être particulièrement utile pour les nouveaux investisseurs en crypto. Cela fait également de cette plate-forme un «échange d'entrée» à travers lequel les nouveaux investisseurs en crypto peuvent faire leurs premiers pas dans le monde passionnant de la crypto-monnaie.

OKEx Logo
Exchange Review

OKEx

Thank you for rating!
Visit

Exchange Fees

Bitcoin Logo 0.0005 Withdrawal Fee • 0.15% Taker Fee • 0.10% Maker Fee

Deposit Methods

Yes Wire transfer Yes Credit Card Yes Cryptocurrency


OKEx Review

A crypto exchange guide must provide reviews of all of the exchanges out there, so that you can find the right one for you. This review of OKEx consists of four parts: general info, fees, deposit methods and security.

General Info

OKEx is a crypto exchange that was previously based in Hong Kong. According to info provided directly from the exchange to us, it is now based in Malta. Malta is together with Estonia and Gibraltar one of the few countries in Europe that has clear license requirements for crypto exchanges. When Malta issued license requirements for crypto exchanges, a lot of exchanges from other parts of the world actually relocated to Malta. ChangellyZBX, Coindeal, Bleutrade, Graviex, Coinall, HBTC, BBX, Blockonix and The Rock Trading are today all based in Malta.

OKEx “claim to fame” so to say is that it is a one-stop-shop. Here, you can do both spot trading (i.e., regular trading) and derivatives trading. OKEx is also the largest crypto spot & futures exchange in the world.

US-investors may not trade on this exchange. So if you are a US-investor and want to trade at OKEx, you’ll have to reconsider your choice of trading venue and choose one of the other top crypto exchanges. Don’t be too sad though, there are many other venues that offer the type of trading this exchange does. Use our Exchange Finder to find out which alternatives you have.

Liquidity

This exchange is regularly one of the top 5 exchanges in terms of trading volume, meaning that the cryptocurrency orders executed here are worth a significiant amount of money (rarely below 1 billion USD per day). This exchange thus offers extreme liquidity which is very advantageous for all investors trading here. On the date of first writing this review, 18 July 2019, this trading platform even had the highest 24 hour trading volume in the world: USD 2.47 billion.

On the date of last updating this review (23 March 2020, right in the middle of the crisis with COVID-19), the 24 hour trading volume according to Coinmarketcap was roughly the same (USD 2.54 billion), but on this date it only gave OKEx place no. 8 on the list, showing an overall relative market improvement.

Mobile Support

If you require that your exchange is also available as an app or a downloadable client for your desktop, then you have come to the right place. This exchange is available for download at both the App Store and Google Play. It is also available as a download client for both Mac and Windows.

OKEx Mobile Support

OKEx Trading View

Different exchanges have different trading views. And there is no “this overview is the best”-view. You should yourself determine which trading view that suits you the best. What the views normally have in common is that they all show the order book or at least part of the order book, a price chart of the chosen crypto and order history. They normally also have buy and sell-boxes. Before you choose an exchange, try to have a look at the trading view so that you can see that it feels right to you. The below is a picture of the trading view at OKEx:

OKEX Trading View

OKEx Fees

OKEx Trading fees

The trading fees for takers charged by this exchange are 0.15%. This fee is slightly below the industry average. The industry average is arguably around 0.25%, but we are currently seeing a lot of exchanges lowering the trading fees. The industry averages are therefore slowly moving towards 0.15% and 0.10%.

OKEx also offers a discount for the makers in the trades, setting the fee for them at 0.10%.

Last but not least, any trader should be aware of the advantages with achieving higher trading volumes at OKEx. OKEx has a discount system through which you pay lower and lower trading fees the more you trade. For instance, if you are a regular user doing spot trading, the standard trading fees are 0.15% for takers and 0.10% for makers, as mentioned above. But, if you manage to achieve a 30 day trading volume of more than 1,000 BTC and you also hold more than 2,000 OKB tokens (the exchange’s native token), then you only have to pay 0.09% as a taker and 0.06% as a taker. These fees are nothing but extraordinary. And also, it will only set you back USD 5,173 (calculated on the date of last updating this review, 20 November 2019).

VIP-users enjoy even more competitive trading fees.

OKEx Trading Fee Discounts

OKEx Withdrawal fees

This trading platform charges a withdrawal fee amounting to 0.0005 BTC when you withdraw BTC. This is substantially below the industry average, as the industry average is 0.000812 BTC per BTC-withdrawal. This exchange’s withdrawal fees are thus roughly 40% lower than industry average.

All in all, the fees at OKEx are competitive.

Deposit Methods

Here, you can deposit through both wire transfer and credit cards. This can be helpful especially for newer crypto investors and also makes this platform a so called “entry-level exchange”, through which new crypto investors can take their first steps into the ever so exciting crypo world.

OKEx Security

We run all exchange-websites in Mozilla’s Observatory-test (https://observatory.mozilla.org/), and a lot of the exchanges receive F as scores. OKEx, however, received a D-score, which is decent. The majority of exchanges in our Exchange List actually receive an F in this test, so relatively speaking, a D is perfectly fine.

Also, we feel that it is worth mentioning here that OKEx has never been hacked or breached, in spite of being one of the world’s largest exchanges. This speaks volumes about the focus on security that OKEx has.

***

Liquidity is something very important for all exchanges, crypto exchanges but also regular stock market exchanges. The above exchange does indeed have great liquidity. However, the following exchanges are also regularly among the crypto exchanges with the best liquidity in the world:

  1. Simex
  2. Bit-Z
  3. Bittrex
  4. Bithumb
  5. Coinbene
  6. BitForex
  7. IDAX
  8. BCEX
  9. Coineal
  10. DOBI Trade