OKEx Logo
Börsen-Bewertungen

OKEx

Thank you for rating!
Go to OKEx

Börsen-Gebühren

Bitcoin Logo 0.0005 Auszahlungsgebühren • 0.10% Käufergebühr • 0.08% Anbietergebühr

Einzahlungsmethoden

Yes Wire transfer Yes Credit Card


Unterstützte Krypto-Währungen (225)

0x Protocol, 1inch Token, Aavegotchi Token, Achain, Aelf and 220 more

OKEx ist eine Krypto-Währungs-Börse, die zuvor in Hongkong ansässig war. Nach Informationen, die uns direkt von der Börse übermittelt wurden, befindet sie sich jetzt in Malta. Malta ist zusammen mit Estland und Gibraltar eines der wenigen Länder in Europa, das klare Lizenzanforderungen für Krypto-Währungs-Börsen hat. Als Malta die Lizenzanforderungen für Krypto-Währungs-Börsen erließ, wurden viele Börsen aus anderen Teilen der Welt nach Malta verlagert.

Der „Ruhmesanspruch“ von OKEx besteht sozusagen darin, dass es ein One-Stop-Shop ist. Hier können Sie sowohl Spothandel (d. h. regelmäßigen Handel) als auch Derivatehandel betreiben. OKEx ist auch die größte Krypto-Währungs-Spot- und Termin-Börse der Welt.

US-Investoren dürfen an dieser Börse nicht handeln. Wenn Sie also ein US-Investor sind und an OKEx handeln möchten, müssen Sie Ihre Wahl des Handelsplatzes überdenken und sich für eine der anderen Top-Krypto-Währungs-Börsen entscheiden. Seien Sie aber nicht zu traurig, es gibt viele andere Handelsplätze, die die Art von Handel anbieten, die diese Börse bietet. Nutzen Sie unseren Börsen-Finder, um herauszufinden, welche Alternativen Sie haben.

Diese Börse gehört regelmäßig zu den Top-5-Börsen in Bezug auf das Handelsvolumen, was bedeutet, dass die hier ausgeführten Krypto-Währungs-Aufträge einen beträchtlichen Geldwert haben (selten unter 1 Milliarde USD pro Tag). Diese Börse bietet somit eine extrem hohe Liquidität, die für alle hier handelnden Investoren sehr vorteilhaft ist. Zum Zeitpunkt der ersten Abfassung dieser Bewertung, dem 18. Juli 2019, hatte diese Handelsplattform sogar das höchste 24-Stunden-Handelsvolumen der Welt: 2,47 Milliarden US-Dollar.

Zum Zeitpunkt der letzten Aktualisierung dieser Bewertung (23. März 2020, mitten in der COVID-19-Krise) war das 24-Stunden-Handelsvolumen laut Coinmarketcap ungefähr gleich hoch (2,54 Milliarden USD), aber an diesem Tag gab es für OKEx nur Platz 8 auf der Liste, was dennoch eine allgemeine relative Marktverbesserung zeigt.

Wenn Sie wünschen, dass Ihre Börse auch als App oder als herunterladbarer Client für Ihren Desktop zur Verfügung steht, dann sind Sie hier richtig. Diese Börse steht sowohl im App Store als auch bei Google Play zum Herunterladen zur Verfügung. Sie steht auch als Download-Client für Mac und Windows zur Verfügung.

OKEx Mobile Support

Verschiedene Börsen haben unterschiedliche Handelsansichten. Und es gibt auch nicht die eine „beste Handelsansicht“ Sie sollten selbst bestimmen, welche Handelsansicht für Sie die beste ist. Was die Ansichten normalerweise gemeinsam haben, ist, dass sie alle das Auftragsbuch oder zumindest einen Teil des Auftragsbuchs, ein Preisdiagramm der gewählten Krypto-Währung und die Auftragshistorie zeigen. Sie haben in der Regel auch Kauf- und Verkaufsboxen. Bevor Sie sich für eine Börse entscheiden, versuchen Sie, einen Blick auf die Handelsansicht zu werfen, damit Sie sehen können, ob es sich für Sie richtig anfühlt. Unten sehen Sie eine Abbildung der Handelsansicht bei OKEx:

OKEX Trading View

Die von dieser Börse erhobenen Handelsgebühren für Käufer betragen 0,15 %. Diese Gebühr liegt leicht unter dem Branchendurchschnitt. Der Branchendurchschnitt liegt wohl bei 0,25 %, aber wir sehen derzeit viele Börsen, die die Handelsgebühren senken. Die Branchendurchschnitte bewegen sich daher langsam in Richtung 0,15 % und 0,10 %.

OKEx bietet auch einen Rabatt für Anbieter der Handelsgeschäfte und setzt die Gebühr für sie auf 0,10 %.

Zu guter Letzt sollte sich jeder Anbieter der Vorteile bewusst sein, die mit dem Erreichen eines höheren Handelsvolumens bei OKEx einhergehen. OKEx hat ein Rabattsystem, durch das Sie immer geringere Handelsgebühren zahlen, je mehr Sie handeln. Wenn Sie zum Beispiel ein regelmäßiger Benutzer sind, der Spot-Handel betreibt, betragen die Standard-Handelsgebühren 0,15 % für Käufer und 0,10 % für Anbieter, wie oben erwähnt. Aber wenn Sie es schaffen, ein 30-Tage-Handelsvolumen von mehr als 1.000 BTC zu erreichen und Sie auch mehr als 2.000 OKB-Token (das börseneigene Token) halten, dann müssen Sie nur 0,09 % als Käufer und 0,06 % als Anbieter bezahlen. Diese Gebühren sind nichts als außergewöhnlich. Auch kostet es Sie nur 5.173 USD (berechnet zum Zeitpunkt der letzten Aktualisierung dieser Rezension, am 20. November 2019).

VIP-Benutzer profitieren sogar von noch günstigeren Handelsgebühren.

OKEx Trading Fee Discounts

Diese Handelsplattform erhebt eine Auszahlungsgebühr in Höhe von 0,0005 BTC, wenn Sie BTC auszahlen lassen. Dies liegt deutlich unter dem Branchendurchschnitt, da der Branchendurchschnitt bei 0,000812 BTC pro BTC-Auszahlung liegt. Damit liegen die Auszahlungsgebühren dieser Börse etwa 40 % unter dem Branchendurchschnitt.

Alles in allem sind die Gebühren bei OKEx wettbewerbsfähig.

Hier können Sie sowohl per elektronischer Überweisung als auch per Kreditkarte einzahlen. Dies kann vor allem für neuere Krypto-Investoren hilfreich sein und macht diese Plattform auch zu einer so genannten „Entry-Level-Börse“, über die neue Krypto-Investoren ihre ersten Schritte in die so aufregende Krypto-Welt machen können.

OKEx Logo
Exchange Review

OKEx

Thank you for rating!
Visit

Exchange Fees

Bitcoin Logo 0.0005 Withdrawal Fee • 0.15% Taker Fee • 0.10% Maker Fee

Deposit Methods

Yes Wire transfer Yes Credit Card Yes Cryptocurrency


OKEx Review

A crypto exchange guide must provide reviews of all of the exchanges out there, so that you can find the right one for you. This review of OKEx consists of four parts: general info, fees, deposit methods and security.

General Info

OKEx is a crypto exchange that was previously based in Hong Kong. According to info provided directly from the exchange to us, it is now based in Malta. Malta is together with Estonia and Gibraltar one of the few countries in Europe that has clear license requirements for crypto exchanges. When Malta issued license requirements for crypto exchanges, a lot of exchanges from other parts of the world actually relocated to Malta. ChangellyZBX, Coindeal, Bleutrade, Graviex, Coinall, HBTC, BBX, Blockonix and The Rock Trading are today all based in Malta.

OKEx “claim to fame” so to say is that it is a one-stop-shop. Here, you can do both spot trading (i.e., regular trading) and derivatives trading. OKEx is also the largest crypto spot & futures exchange in the world.

US-investors may not trade on this exchange. So if you are a US-investor and want to trade at OKEx, you’ll have to reconsider your choice of trading venue and choose one of the other top crypto exchanges. Don’t be too sad though, there are many other venues that offer the type of trading this exchange does. Use our Exchange Finder to find out which alternatives you have.

Liquidity

This exchange is regularly one of the top 5 exchanges in terms of trading volume, meaning that the cryptocurrency orders executed here are worth a significiant amount of money (rarely below 1 billion USD per day). This exchange thus offers extreme liquidity which is very advantageous for all investors trading here. On the date of first writing this review, 18 July 2019, this trading platform even had the highest 24 hour trading volume in the world: USD 2.47 billion.

On the date of last updating this review (23 March 2020, right in the middle of the crisis with COVID-19), the 24 hour trading volume according to Coinmarketcap was roughly the same (USD 2.54 billion), but on this date it only gave OKEx place no. 8 on the list, showing an overall relative market improvement.

Mobile Support

If you require that your exchange is also available as an app or a downloadable client for your desktop, then you have come to the right place. This exchange is available for download at both the App Store and Google Play. It is also available as a download client for both Mac and Windows.

OKEx Mobile Support

OKEx Trading View

Different exchanges have different trading views. And there is no “this overview is the best”-view. You should yourself determine which trading view that suits you the best. What the views normally have in common is that they all show the order book or at least part of the order book, a price chart of the chosen crypto and order history. They normally also have buy and sell-boxes. Before you choose an exchange, try to have a look at the trading view so that you can see that it feels right to you. The below is a picture of the trading view at OKEx:

OKEX Trading View

OKEx Fees

OKEx Trading fees

The trading fees for takers charged by this exchange are 0.15%. This fee is slightly below the industry average. The industry average is arguably around 0.25%, but we are currently seeing a lot of exchanges lowering the trading fees. The industry averages are therefore slowly moving towards 0.15% and 0.10%.

OKEx also offers a discount for the makers in the trades, setting the fee for them at 0.10%.

Last but not least, any trader should be aware of the advantages with achieving higher trading volumes at OKEx. OKEx has a discount system through which you pay lower and lower trading fees the more you trade. For instance, if you are a regular user doing spot trading, the standard trading fees are 0.15% for takers and 0.10% for makers, as mentioned above. But, if you manage to achieve a 30 day trading volume of more than 1,000 BTC and you also hold more than 2,000 OKB tokens (the exchange’s native token), then you only have to pay 0.09% as a taker and 0.06% as a taker. These fees are nothing but extraordinary. And also, it will only set you back USD 5,173 (calculated on the date of last updating this review, 20 November 2019).

VIP-users enjoy even more competitive trading fees.

OKEx Trading Fee Discounts

OKEx Withdrawal fees

This trading platform charges a withdrawal fee amounting to 0.0005 BTC when you withdraw BTC. This is substantially below the industry average, as the industry average is 0.000812 BTC per BTC-withdrawal. This exchange’s withdrawal fees are thus roughly 40% lower than industry average.

All in all, the fees at OKEx are competitive.

Deposit Methods

Here, you can deposit through both wire transfer and credit cards. This can be helpful especially for newer crypto investors and also makes this platform a so called “entry-level exchange”, through which new crypto investors can take their first steps into the ever so exciting crypo world.

OKEx Security

We run all exchange-websites in Mozilla’s Observatory-test (https://observatory.mozilla.org/), and a lot of the exchanges receive F as scores. OKEx, however, received a D-score, which is decent. The majority of exchanges in our Exchange List actually receive an F in this test, so relatively speaking, a D is perfectly fine.

Also, we feel that it is worth mentioning here that OKEx has never been hacked or breached, in spite of being one of the world’s largest exchanges. This speaks volumes about the focus on security that OKEx has.

***

Liquidity is something very important for all exchanges, crypto exchanges but also regular stock market exchanges. The above exchange does indeed have great liquidity. However, the following exchanges are also regularly among the crypto exchanges with the best liquidity in the world:

  1. Simex
  2. Bit-Z
  3. Bittrex
  4. Bithumb
  5. Coinbene
  6. BitForex
  7. IDAX
  8. BCEX
  9. Coineal
  10. DOBI Trade