Gemini Logo
Обзор биржи

Gemini


Комиссии биржи

BTC Комиссии за вывод средств 0.001 Комиссия тейкера 1.99% Комиссия мейкера 1.99%

Методы внесения депозита

Yes Wire Transfer Yes Credit Card


Поддерживаемые криптовалюты (63)

Gemini – это американская биржа криптовалют. Основали ее близнецы Уинклвосс (иначе известные как близнецы, основавшие вместе с Марком Цукербергом Facebook). На сегодня Америка во многих отношениях является владыкой криптовалюты. Она располагает большим количеством платформ, и большая часть повседневной торговли криптовалютой происходит на американских биржах или на других биржах, но с участием американских трейдеров. Среди других бирж криптовалют из США можно также назвать CoinbaseGate.ioPaxfulItBit и Bitquick

Биржа является нью-йоркской трастовой компанией, регулируемой Департаментом финансовых услуг штата Нью-Йорк (NYSDFS). В интересах клиентов все депозиты в долларах хранятся в банках, застрахованных Федеральной корпорацией по страхованию депозитов (FDIC). Все цифровые активы находятся в доверительном управлении от имени клиента. Это феноменальные особенности этой биржи, которые существенно отличают ее от большинства других топовых бирж криптовалют.
Поскольку это американская биржа, инвесторы из США могут торговать здесь.

Большинство людей предпочитают торговать с компьютера. Тем не менее, большое количество людей в свою очередь предпочитают делать это через мобильный телефон или планшет для чтения. Если вы являетесь одним из них, то вы будете рады узнать, что торговая платформа Gemini также доступна и в виде мобильного приложения.

Gemini Mobile Support

Все биржи имеют разный торговый интерфейс. Поэтому не существует понятия «лучшее торговое окно». Вы сами должны определить, какое торговое окно подходит вам больше всего. Из общего в торговом интерфейсе всех бирж то, что все они показывают книгу ордеров или хотя бы ее часть, ценовой график с выбранными криптовалютами и историю. Обычно у них также есть блоки покупки и продажи. Перед тем, как выбрать биржу для себя, ознакомьтесь с ее торговым интерфейсом, чтобы определить, комфортно ли вам с ним работать. Ниже вы можете увидеть изображение торгового окна биржи Gemini:

Система комиссий, взимаемых этой биржей, немного сложнее, чем у других бирж, поскольку комиссии здесь состоят из двух частей. Одна часть – это «Плата за обслуживание». Это процент от суммы покупки/продажи. Комиссия за обслуживание – это сумма, наиболее близкая к обычной торговой комиссии, действующей на большинстве других бирж. Средняя торговая комиссия по отрасли составляет на сегодня около 0,10% -0,15% (ранее она была немного выше, в среднем до 0,25%). Gemini взимает 0,50%, так что это немного выше, чем в среднем по отрасли.

Затем, в дополнение к торговой комиссии в размере 0,50%, вам также необходимо заплатить комиссию за транзакцию, которая представляет собой фиксированную сумму в долларах США для небольших покупок. Размер этой комиссии колеблется от 0,99 до 2,99 долларов США для покупок от 0 до 200 долларов США. Однако свыше этой суммы (для любых покупок свыше 200 долларов США) вам необходимо заплатить 1,49% от стоимости ордера.

Таким образом, за любой ордер стоимостью более 200 долларов США вам придется заплатить 1,99%. Это очень высокая ставка комиссии.

За вывод BTC биржа Gemini взимает комиссию в размере 0,001 BTC. Это приемлемый уровень комиссий, но он все же немного выше среднего показателя по отрасли. Среднеотраслевая комиссия за вывод BTC составляет около 0,000812 BTC. Разница между средним показателем по отрасли и комиссией, действующей на Gemini, некоторым людям может показаться несущественной. Однако, с нашей точки зрения, комиссия за снятие средств является в большей степени показателем того, в каком глобальном положении относительно комиссий желает разместиться биржа.

Эта торговая площадка предлагает банковские переводы и кредитные карты в качестве методов пополнения счета. Для начала работы вы также можете подключить свою дебетовую карту к Apple Pay или Google Pay. Поскольку эта платформа принимает пополнение счета в фиатной валюте, она является так называемой "биржей начального уровня", с помощью которой начинающие криптоинвесторы могут сделать свои первые шаги в захватывающий мир криптовалют.

Gemini Logo
Exchange Review

Gemini

Thank you for rating!

Exchange Fees

Bitcoin Logo 0.001 Withdrawal Fee • 1.99% Taker Fee • 1.99% Maker Fee

Deposit Methods

Yes Wire transfer No Credit Card Yes Cryptocurrency

Supported Cryptos (3)

Bitcoin, Ethereum, Zcash Coin

Gemini Review

A trading cryptocurrency guide must provide reviews of all of the top crypto exchanges out there, so that you can find the best cryptocurrency exchange site for you. This review of Gemini consists of four parts: general information, fees, deposit methods and security.

General Information

Gemini is an American cryptocurrency exchange. The Winklewoss twins (otherwise more known as the twins that started Facebook together with Mark Zuckerberg) founded it. America is in many ways the ruler of cryptocurrency right now. It has a very impressive number of cryptocurrency exchanges and a large part of the everyday cryptocurrency trading occurs on American exchanges or on other exchanges but involving American traders. A few of the cryptocurrency exchanges coming from the USA are Coinbase, Gate.io, Paxful, ItBit and Bitquick.

The exchange is a New York trust company regulated by the New York State Department of Financial Services (NYSDFS). All USD deposits are held for the customers’ benefit at FDIC-insured banks. All digital assets are custodied in trust on the customer’s behalf. These are phenomenal aspects of this exchange and makes it different from most other top crypto exchanges.

As the exchange is American, US-investors can also trade here.

Mobile Support

Most people prefer to do their cryptocurrency trading via desktop. But there are also a lot of people doing it via their smart phones or reading tablets. If you are on of those people, you’ll be happy to know that the Gemini trading platform is also available as a mobile application.

Gemini Mobile Support

Gemini Trading View

Different exchanges have different trading views. And there is no “this overview is the best”-view. You should yourself determine which trading view that suits you the best. What the views normally have in common is that they all show the order book or at least part of the order book, a price chart of the chosen cryptocurrency and order history. They normally also have buy and sell-boxes. Before you choose an exchange, try to have a look at the trading view so that you can ascertain that it feels right to you. The below is a picture of the trading view at Gemini:

Gemini Trading View

Gemini Fees

Gemini Trading fees

The fees charged by this exchange are a bit more complex than other exchanges, as they consist of two parts. One part is the "Convenience Fee". This is a percentage of the purchased/sold amount. The Convenience Fee is what is closest to the normal trading fee charges at most other exchanges. The global industry average trading fee is around 0.10%-0.15% today (previously a bit higher, up to 0.25% as average). Gemini charges 0.50%, so it's a fair bit higher than industry average.

Then, in addition to the 0.50% trading fee, you also have to pay a transaction fee, which is a fixed USD-amount for smaller purchases. The USD-amount ranges from USD 0.99 to USD 2.99 for purchases between 0 - USD 200. However, above that (for any purchases above USD 200), you need to pay 1.49% of the order value.

To conclude, for any orders above USD 200 in value, you pay 1.99%. This is a very high fee.

Gemini Withdrawal fees

Gemini charges 0.001 BTC when you withdraw BTC. This is an acceptable fee level, but it is still a bit higher than the global industry average BTC-withdrawal fee. The global industry average BTC-withdrawal fee is 0.000812 BTC. The difference between the global industry average fee and Gemini’s withdrawal fee might be insignificant to many people. However, from our perspective, the withdrawal fee is more of an indicator of where in the global fee landscape an exchange wishes to place itself.

Deposit Methods

This trading venue offers wire transfer as a deposit method, but you can’t deposit via credit card. This of course negative news to you if you would prefer to use your credit card for any reason.

Gemini Security

Gemini’s security score is D, when performing the test at Observatory by Mozilla (https://observatory.mozilla.org/). This is in line with industry average when it comes to top crypto exchanges.

***

The exchange reviewed above is what we call an “entry-level exchange”. This means that this exchange also makes it possible for someone to enter the cryptocurrency market with fiat currency. There are numerous entry-level exchanges out there, including (but not limited to):

  1. PrimeXBT
  2. Simex
  3. BaseFEX
  4. Currency.com
  5. CEX.io
  6. Changelly
  7. Crex24
  8. Binance
  9. Bittylicious
  10. Coinmate