BitMEX Logo
Revue de l'échange

BitMEX


Frais de l'echange

BTC 0.000051 Frais de retrait • 0.05% Frais de Preneur • -0.01% Frais de Fabricant

Méthodes de dépôts

No Wire transfer No Credit Card

Cryptos prises en charge (1)

Bitcoin

INSIDE TIP: If you sign up using this link, you will get a USD 25 deposit bonus when you have verified your account.

Le domicile juridique de BitMEX se trouve aux Seychelles. C’est l’un des plus grands échanges de produits dérivés au monde avec une plate-forme solide et sécurisée.

Au moment de la dernière mise à jour de cette revue (le 23 juin 2020), BitMEX affichait un volume de négociation sur 24 heures de 1,58 milliard USD. Ce volume l’a placé en 3e position sur la liste des échanges de produits dérivés avec les volumes de négociation sur 24 heures les plus élevés au monde selon Coinmarketcap. Ce volume a été dépassé uniquement par Binance et Huobi Global. Inutile de dire que ce volume de négociation est très impressionnant.

Voici les statistiques obtenues sur le site Web de BitMEX le 29 avril 2020:

BitMEX 29 April 2020

Les investisseurs américains ne peuvent pas négocier sur cette plateforme, du moins pas aujourd'hui. Si vous êtes un investisseur basé aux États-Unis et que vous recherchez un échange crypto, utilisez notre outil de recherche d'échange pour découvrir les alternatives qui vous sont proposées.

Le 28 avril 2020, BitMEX a également annoncé qu'il n'était plus ouvert aux investisseurs japonais.

Dans un e-mail adressé à ses utilisateurs le 23 juin 2020, BitMEX a annoncé qu'il proposerait désormais une offre améliorée pour ses utilisateurs professionnels simplement appelée «BitMEX Corporate». Les avantages du programme d'entreprise sont, selon l'e-mail, les suivants:

  • Service amélioré: Gestionnaire de relations client dédié et accès aux événements d'entreprise internationaux
  • Sécurité renforcée: options supplémentaires pour définir l'accès et le contrôle du compte via les signataires autorisés et la gestion de compte dédiée
  • Exigences comptables: clarifier la propriété du compte et le domicile
  • Audit: accès à nos fonctionnalités d'audit de compte et assistance

La plateforme de trading BitMEX est écrite dans la base de données orientées colonnes kdb+. Il s'agit du même type de base de données que de nombreuses banques utilisent dans leurs plateformes de trading haute fréquence. En partie à cause de cela, la plate-forme BitMEX est extrêmement plus rapide et fiable que beaucoup de ses concurrents (par exemple Poloniex). Voici à quoi ressemble sa vue d’ensemble de trading:

BitMEX Trading View

A notre avis, cette vue d’ensemble a du sens. Vous avez les diagrammes au milieu, l'historique à droite et le carnet de commandes en cours à gauche. C’est un aperçu simple. Par ailleurs, la mise en œuvre mobile de cet échange est à part entière. L'image ci-dessus représente le réglage standard mais vous pouvez également activer l’option mode de nuit «Night mode » si ça améliore votre expérience.

BitMEX propose également un trading à effet de levier. Avec BTC vous pouvez obtenir un effet de levier maximum de 100x (sur place et à terme), à la fois sur le court et le long terme. Cela peut conduire à des rendements remarquables mais aussi à de grandes pertes.

Imaginez que vous disposez de 10 000 USD sur votre compte de trading et que vous misez 100 USD sur un BTC long (c'est-à-dire qui augmente de valeur) sans effet de levier. Si la valeur du BTC augmente alors de 10% avec une mise de 100 USD, vous gagnez 10 USD si vous détenez simplement du Bitcoin. Par contre si vous misez 100 USD avec un effet de levier de 100x, vous gagnez 1000 USD supplémentaires (990 USD de plus que si vous n’aviez pas tiré profit de la transaction). En revanche, si la valeur du BTC diminue de 10%, vous perdez 1000 USD (990 USD de plus que si vous n’aviez pas tiré profit de la transaction). Comme vous l'avez remarqué, les profits peuvent être aussi énormes que les pertes.

Les frais de BitMEX comprennent les frais de dépôt, les frais de négociation et les frais de retrait.

Les frais de dépôt varient en fonction de la façon dont vous déposez.

Les frais de négociation représentent 0,075% de la valeur totale de la commande pour les preneurs. Les fabricants sont payés 0,025% pour effectuer des transactions. Les frais de négociation pour les fabricants sont donc de -0,025%.

Les frais de retrait correspondent aux frais de réseau (environ 0,000154 BTC pour les retraits BTC).

Vérifiez toujours les frais de négociation! Avant de lire les informations qui suivent, il peut être utile de clarifier ceci: qu'est-ce sont les frais de preneur et les frais de fabricant? En notre qualité de guide numéro 1 des crypto-monnaies pour trading, nous vous aiderons.

Chaque transaction a lieu entre deux parties: le fabricant dont la commande existe sur le carnet de commandes avant l'opération de trading, et le preneur qui passe (ou prend) la commande qui correspond à la commande du fabricant. Les «fabricants» sont appelés ainsi, parce que leurs ordres créent la liquidité d’un marché. Les preneurs sont ceux qui éliminent cette liquidité en faisant correspondre les commandes des fabricants avec les leurs. Le modèle du fabricant-preneur encourage la liquidité du marché en récompensant les fabricants de cette liquidité par une remise sur les frais. Il en résulte un écart de marché plus serré en raison de l'incitation accrue des fabricants à surenchérir.

Les frais de négociation de BitMEX pour les preneurs sont de 0,075%, ce qui est tout à fait standard en ce qui concerne les échanges de produits dérivés. BitMEX vous paie également pour les commandes des fabricants! Ils ont des frais à taux négatifs pour les fabricants. Donc, si vous passez une commande de fabricant d'une valeur de 100 000 USD qui est récupérée par un preneur, vous êtes payé 25 USD pour fournir la liquidité. Bien sûr, 25 USD, ce n'est pas tant que ça pour une commande de cette taille, mais vous êtes quand même payé! Nous sommes extrêmement impressionnés par cela.

Il convient de préciser que BitMEX—contrairement à la plupart des échanges cryptos— se concentre principalement sur le trading d'options. Ils répartissent leurs frais dans les groupes de contrats d'options suivants: contrats perpétuels, contrats à terme traditionnels, contrats de profit à la hausse et contrats de profit à la baisse. Les frais sont fixés comme suit dans ces différents groupes:

BitMEX Contract Categories and Fees

OK, vous avez tout lu jusqu'ici et vous comprenez les frais de négociation de cet échange. Mais attendez, vous devez poursuivre la recherche! Les frais les plus importants à retenir que les gens oublient facilement sont les frais de retrait. Supposons que vous négociez sur un échange crypto réputé avec des frais de négociation suffisamment compétitifs. Vous atteignez vos objectifs d'investissement et vous cherchez à acheter une maison avec Bitcoin. Mais pour acheter la maison, vous devez d’abord retirer les fonds. Et VLAN! l'échange peut compenser à ce moment ses faibles frais de négociation d'un seul coup.

Eh bien, pas BitMEX. BitMEX ne facture les frais de réseau que lors des retraits. C’est un avantage concurrentiel très fort sur le marché qui distingue vraiment BitMEX de la plupart des autres échanges de crypto les plus connus.

BitMEX n'accepte aucune autre méthode de dépôt que les cryptos. Donc, si vous êtes un nouvel investisseur crypto et que vous souhaitez commencer à trader sur BitMEX, vous devrez d'abord acheter des cryptos auprès d'un autre échange, puis les déposer sur BitMEX.

Roobet Banner
BitMEX Logo
Exchange Review

BitMEX

Thank you for rating!
Visit

Exchange Fees

Bitcoin Logo 0.0005 Withdrawal Fee • 0.075% Taker Fee • -0.025% Maker Fee

Deposit Methods

No Wire transfer No Credit Card Yes Cryptocurrency


Supported Cryptos (1)

Bitcoin

INSIDE TIP: If you sign up using this link, you will get a 10% discount on all your trading fees during the first six months of trading. Good luck!

BitMEX Review

A crypto exchange guide must provide reviews of all of the top crypto exchanges out there, so that you can find the right one for you. This review of BitMEX consists of four parts: general info, fees, deposit methods and security.

General Info

BitMEX’s domicile country is the Seychelles. It is one of the world’s biggest derivatives exchanges with a strong and secure platform.

On the date of last updating this review (23 June 2020), BitMEX had a reported 24 hour trading volume of USD 1.58 billion. This gave it place no. 3 on the list of derivatives exchanges with the highest 24 hour trading volumes in the world according to Coinmarketcap, surpassed only by Binance and Huobi Global. Needless to say, this trading volume is very impressive.

The following are statistics obtained from BitMEX’s website on 29 April 2020:

BitMEX 29 April 2020

Restricted Investors

US-investors may not trade here, at least not today. So, if you’re an investor based in the US and you’re looking for a crypto exchange, use our Exchange Finder to find out which alternatives you have.

On 28 April 2020, BitMEX also announced that they will no longer be open to Japanese Investors. 

BitMEX Corporate

In an email to its users on 23 June 2020, BitMEX introduced that they would now offer an improved offering for its corporate users, simply called "BitMEX Corporate". The benefits of the corporate program is, according to the email, the following:

  • Enhanced Service: Dedicated client coverage relationship manager and access to global corporate events
  • Enhanced Security: Additional options for defining account access and control via authorised signatories and dedicated account management
  • Accounting Requirements: Clarify account ownership and domicile 
  • Audit: Access to our Account Audit features and support

Trading Platform

BitMEX trading platform is written in the coumn-store database kdb+. This is the same type of database that many banks use in their high-frequency trading platforms. Partly pursuant to this, the BitMEX platform is extremely fast and reliable. Much more so than many of its competitors, e.g. Poloniex. This is how their trading view looks:

BitMEX Trading View

From our perspective, the trading view makes sense. You have the diagrams in the middle, the history to the right, and the current order book to the left. It’s an easy overview. Also, this exchange’s mobile implementation is fully-fledged. The picture above is the standard setting but you can also activate the “night mode” if that is more soothing to your eyes or your experience.

Leveraged Trading

BitMEX also offers leveraged trading. On BTC, you can get leveraged maximum 100x (on spot and futures), both when going long and going short. This can lead to massive returns but – on the contrary – also to massive losses.

For instance, let’s say that you have 10,000 USD on your trading account and bet 100 USD on BTC going long (i.e., increasing in value). You do so with 100x leverage. If BTC then increases in value with 10%, if you had only bet 100 USD, you would have earned 10 USD. As you bet 100 USD with 100x leverage, you have instead earned an additional 1,000 USD (990 USD more than if you had not leveraged your deal). On the other hand, if BTC decreases in value with 10%, you have lost 1,000 USD (990 USD more than if you had not leveraged your deal). So, as you might imagine, there is potential for huge upside but also for huge downside…

BitMEX Fees

BitMEX’s fees consist of deposit fees, trading fees and withdrawal fees.

Deposit fees vary dependent upon how you deposit.

Trading fees are 0.075% of the total order value for takers, but makers get paid 0.025% for making trades. Trading fees for makers is thus -0.025%.

Withdrawal fees correspond to the network fees (approx. 0.000154 BTC for BTC-withdrawals).

BitMEX Trading fees

Always check the trading fees! Before reading the below information it can be worth clarifying the following: what is a taker fee, and what is a maker fee? As your No. 1 trading cryptocurrency guide, we will help you with that.

Every trade occurs between two parties: the maker, whose order exists on the order book prior to the trade, and the taker, who places the order that matches (or “takes”) the maker’s order. We call makers “makers” because their orders make the liquidity in a market. Takers are the ones who remove this liquidity by matching makers’ orders with their own. The maker-taker model encourages market liquidity by rewarding the makers of that liquidity with a fee discount. It also results in a tighter market spread due to the increased incentive for makers to outbid each other.

BitMEX’s trading fees for takers are 0.075% which is quite standard when it comes to derivatives exchanges. BitMEX also pays you for making maker orders (!). They have a negative fee for makers. So if you make a maker order worth USD 100,000 which is picked up by a taker, you get paid USD 25 for providing the liquidity. Sure, USD 25 isn’t that much for an order of that size, but still, you get paid! We are extremely impressed by this.

It should be clarified here that BitMEX – unlike most crypto exchanges – mainly focuses on option trading. They divide their fees into the following option contract groups: perpetual contracts, traditional futures, upside profit contracts and downside profit contracts. Fees are set as follows in those different groups:

BitMEX Contract Categories and Fees

BitMEX Withdrawal fees

OK, you have read this far and you understand the trading fees of this exchange. But wait, there’s more you need to look out for! One very important fee that people easily forget is the withdrawal fee. Let’s say you trade at a top crypto exchange with trading fees that are competitive enough. You have met your investment goals and you are looking to buy house with bitcoin. But in order to buy the house, you need to withdraw the funds. And BAM! – the exchange can make up for its low trading fees at one fell swoop.

Well, not BitMEX. BitMEX only charges the network fee when making withdrawals. This is a very strong competitive edge in the market and really distinguishes BitMEX from most other top crypto exchanges.

Deposit Methods

BitMEX does not accept any other deposit method than cryptos. So, if you are a new crypto investor and you wish to start trading at BitMEX, you will have to purchase cryptos from another exchange first and then deposit them at BitMEX.

BitMEX Security

One might ask why security is even a feature that we at Cryptowisser have looked for at the different top crypto exchanges. Two reasons:

  • Exchanges store a massive amount of valuable personally identifiable info. From names to addresses, to government ID details, taxpayer ID number and a lot more; and
  • Exchanges handle a lot of cash or coin deposits and withdrawals.

Our security score is the result of testing the webpage of each exchange at Observatory by Mozilla (https://observatory.mozilla.org/) which has helped over 125,000 websites by teaching developers, system administrators, and security pros how configure their sites safely and securely.

BitMEX’s security score is A+, when performing the test at Observatory by Mozilla (https://observatory.mozilla.org/).

***

Low trading fees are indeed very important for any prospective crypto investor. All of the below exchanges also – like the above exchange – have very low trading fees (some of them don’t even charge trading fees at all):

  1. BaseFEX
  2. Indodax
  3. Liquid
  4. Bybit
  5. Coincheck
  6. PrimeXBT
  7. Bilaxy
  8. Binance
  9. CryptalDash
  10. Crex24