BitMEX Logo
Börsen Bewertung

BitMEX


Börsen-Gebühren

BTC 0.000051 Auszahlungsgebühren • 0.05% Käufergebühr • -0.01% Anbietergebühr

Einzahlungsmethoden

No Wire transfer No Credit Card

Unterstützte Krypto-Währungen (1)

Bitcoin

INSIDE TIP: If you sign up using this link, you will get a USD 25 deposit bonus when you have verified your account.

 

BitMEX hat seinen Sitz auf den Seychellen. Sie ist eine der größten Derivate-Börsen der Welt mit einer starken und sicheren Plattform.

Zum Zeitpunkt der letzten Aktualisierung dieser Bewertung (23. Juni 2020) hatte BitMEX ein gemeldetes 24-Stunden-Handelsvolumen von 1,58 Milliarden US-Dollar. Dadurch nahmen sie Platz 3 auf der Liste der Derivate-Börsen mit dem weltweit höchsten 24-Stunden-Handelsvolumen ein und laut Coinmarketcap wurden sie nur noch von Binance und Huobi Global übertroffen. Dieses Handelsvolumen ist natürlich sehr beeindruckend.

Nachfolgend finden Sie Statistiken, die am 29. April 2020 auf der Webseite von BitMEX abgerufen wurden:

BitMEX 29 April 2020

US-Investoren dürfen hier nicht handeln, zumindest nicht aktuell. Wenn Sie also ein in den USA ansässiger Investor sind und nach einer Krypto-Währungs-Börse suchen, nutzen Sie unseren Börsen-Finder, um herauszufinden, welche Alternativen Sie haben.

Am 28. April 2020 kündigte BitMEX auch an, dass sie für japanische Investoren nicht mehr offen sein wird.

In einer E-Mail an seine Nutzer am 23. Juni 2020 stellte BitMEX vor, dass sie nun ein verbessertes Angebot für seine gewerblichen Nutzer anbieten würden, das einfach „BitMEX Corporate“ genannt wird. Die Vorteile des Corporate-Programms sind laut der E-Mail die folgenden:

  • Verbesserter Service: Engagierte Kundenbetreuung und Zugang zu globalen Unternehmensveranstaltungen
  • Verbesserte Sicherheit: Zusätzliche Optionen für die Konfiguration des Kontozugriffs und der Kontokontrolle durch Autorisierungssignaturen und engagierter Kontoverwaltung
  • Voraussetzungen für Accounts: Bestätigung der Kontoinhaberschaft und des Wohnsitzes
  • Audit: Zugang zu unseren Account Audit-Funktionen und Support

Die BitMEX-Handelsplattform ist in der spaltenbasierten relationalen Zeitreihendatenbank kdb+ geschrieben. Dies ist dieselbe Art von Datenbank, die viele Banken in ihren Hochfrequenzhandelsplattformen verwenden. Dementsprechend ist die BitMEX-Plattform meist extrem schnell und zuverlässig. Viel schneller als viele ihrer Konkurrenten, z. B. Poloniex. So sieht ihre Handelsansicht aus:

BitMEX Trading View

Aus unserer Sicht macht die Handelsansicht Sinn. Sie haben die Diagramme in der Mitte, die Historie auf der rechten Seite und das aktuelle Orderbuch auf der linken Seite. Es ist ein einfacher Überblick. Auch die mobile Implementierung dieser Börse ist voll funktionsfähig. Das Bild oben ist die Standardeinstellung, aber Sie können auch den „Nachtmodus“ aktivieren, wenn das für Ihre Augen oder Ihre Erfahrung beruhigender ist.

BitMEX bietet auch gehebelten Handel an. BTC können maximal 100-fach gehebelt werden (bei Spots und Termingeschäften), sowohl bei Hausse-Positionen als auch bei Baisse-Positionen. Dies kann zu massiven Erträgen, aber - im Gegenteil - auch zu massiven Verlusten führen.

Nehmen wir zum Beispiel an, Sie haben 10.000 USD auf Ihrem Handelskonto und setzen 100 USD auf eine BTC-Hausse-Position (d. h. auf eine Wertsteigerung). Sie tun dies mit 100X-Hebelwirkung. Wenn BTC dann im Wert um 10 % steigt, hätten Sie, wenn Sie nur 100 USD gesetzt hätten, 10 USD verdient. Wenn Sie 100 USD mit 100X-Hebelwirkung setzen, haben Sie stattdessen zusätzliche 1.000 USD verdient (990 USD mehr als ohne Hebelwirkung). Wenn BTC dagegen um 10 % an Wert verliert, haben Sie 1.000 USD verloren (990 USD mehr, als wenn Sie Ihr Geschäft nicht gehebelt hätten). Wie Sie sich also vorstellen können, gibt es ein enormes Aufwärts-, aber auch ein enormes Abwärtspotential...

Die Gebühren von BitMEX setzen sich aus Einzahlungsgebühren, Handelsgebühren und Auszahlungsgebühren zusammen.

Einzahlungsgebühren variieren, je nachdem, wie Sie einzahlen.

Die Handelsgebühren betragen 0,075 % des Gesamtauftragswertes für Käufer und Anbieter erhalten 0,025 % für die Durchführung von Handelsgeschäften. Die Handelsgebühren für Anbieter betragen somit -0,025 %.

Die Auszahlungsgebühren entsprechen den Netzwerkgebühren (ca. 0,000154 BTC für BTC-Auszahlungen).

Prüfen Sie immer die Handelsgebühren! Bevor Sie die untenstehenden Informationen lesen, kann es sich lohnen, Folgendes zu klären: Was ist eine Käufergebühr und was eine Anbietergebühr? Als Ihr Nr. 1 Leitfaden für den Handel mit Krypto-Währung helfen wir Ihnen dabei.

Jeder Handel findet zwischen zwei Parteien statt: dem Anbieter, dessen Auftrag vor dem Handel im Auftragsbuch vorhanden ist, und dem Käufer, der den Auftrag platziert, der mit dem Auftrag des Anbieters übereinstimmt (oder „kauft“). Im Englischen werden die Anbieter als Maker bezeichnet, da ihre Aufträge die Liquidität in einem Markt herstellen (engl.: Make the liquidity). Die Käufer nennt man Taker, sie sind diejenigen, die diese Liquidität „nehmen“ („take liquidity“), indem sie die Aufträge der Anbieter mit ihren eigenen zusammenführen. Das Anbieter-Käufer-Modell fördert die Marktliquidität, indem es die Anbieter dieser Liquidität mit einem Rabatt belohnt. Es führt auch zu einem engeren Markt-Spread aufgrund des erhöhten Anreizes für die Anbieter, sich gegenseitig zu überbieten.

Die BitMEX-Handelsgebühren für Käufer betragen 0,075 %, was bei Derivate-Börsen durchaus üblich ist. BitMEX bezahlt Sie auch für die Erteilung von Anbieter-Aufträgen (!). Sie haben eine negative Gebühr für Anbieter. Wenn Sie also einen Anbieter-Auftrag im Wert von 100.000 USD erteilen, der von einem Käufer entgegengenommen wird, erhalten Sie 25 USD für die Bereitstellung der Liquidität. Sicher, 25 USD sind nicht so viel für einen Auftrag dieser Größe, aber trotzdem werden Sie bezahlt! Wir sind sehr beeindruckt davon.

Es sollte hier klargestellt werden, dass BitMEX - im Gegensatz zu den meisten Krypto-Währungs-Börsen - sich hauptsächlich auf den Optionshandel konzentriert. Sie teilen ihre Gebühren in folgende Gruppen von Optionskontrakten auf: unbefristete Kontrakte, traditionelle Termingeschäfte, Upside Profit-Kontrakte und Downside Profit-Kontrakte. In diesen verschiedenen Gruppen werden die Gebühren wie folgt festgelegt:

BitMEX Contract Categories and Fees

OK, Sie haben bis hierher gelesen und Sie verstehen die Handelsgebühren dieser Börse. Aber warten Sie, es gibt noch mehr, auf das Sie achten müssen! Eine sehr wichtige Gebühr, die man leicht vergisst, ist die Auszahlungsgebühr. Nehmen wir an, Sie handeln an einer Top-Krypto-Währungs-Börse mit Handelsgebühren, die wettbewerbsfähig genug sind. Sie haben Ihre Investitionsziele erreicht und möchten ein Haus mit Bitcoin kaufen. Aber, um das Haus zu kaufen, müssen Sie das Geld auszahlen lassen. Und BAM! - die Börse kann ihre niedrigen Handelsgebühren auf einen Schlag ausgleichen.

Nun, nicht BitMEX. BitMEX erhebt nur die Netzwerkgebühren bei einer Auszahlung. Dies ist ein sehr starker Wettbewerbsvorteil auf dem Markt und unterscheidet BitMEX wirklich von den meisten anderen Top-Krypto-Währungs-Börsen.

BitMEX akzeptiert keine andere Einzahlungsmethode als Krypto-Währungen. Wenn Sie also ein neuer Krypto-Währungs-Investor sind und mit dem Handel bei BitMEX beginnen möchten, müssen Sie zuerst Krypto-Währungen von einer anderen Börse kaufen und sie dann bei BitMEX hinterlegen.

Roobet Banner
BitMEX Logo
Exchange Review

BitMEX

Thank you for rating!
Visit

Exchange Fees

Bitcoin Logo 0.0005 Withdrawal Fee • 0.075% Taker Fee • -0.025% Maker Fee

Deposit Methods

No Wire transfer No Credit Card Yes Cryptocurrency


Supported Cryptos (1)

Bitcoin

INSIDE TIP: If you sign up using this link, you will get a 10% discount on all your trading fees during the first six months of trading. Good luck!

BitMEX Review

A crypto exchange guide must provide reviews of all of the top crypto exchanges out there, so that you can find the right one for you. This review of BitMEX consists of four parts: general info, fees, deposit methods and security.

General Info

BitMEX’s domicile country is the Seychelles. It is one of the world’s biggest derivatives exchanges with a strong and secure platform.

On the date of last updating this review (23 June 2020), BitMEX had a reported 24 hour trading volume of USD 1.58 billion. This gave it place no. 3 on the list of derivatives exchanges with the highest 24 hour trading volumes in the world according to Coinmarketcap, surpassed only by Binance and Huobi Global. Needless to say, this trading volume is very impressive.

The following are statistics obtained from BitMEX’s website on 29 April 2020:

BitMEX 29 April 2020

Restricted Investors

US-investors may not trade here, at least not today. So, if you’re an investor based in the US and you’re looking for a crypto exchange, use our Exchange Finder to find out which alternatives you have.

On 28 April 2020, BitMEX also announced that they will no longer be open to Japanese Investors. 

BitMEX Corporate

In an email to its users on 23 June 2020, BitMEX introduced that they would now offer an improved offering for its corporate users, simply called "BitMEX Corporate". The benefits of the corporate program is, according to the email, the following:

  • Enhanced Service: Dedicated client coverage relationship manager and access to global corporate events
  • Enhanced Security: Additional options for defining account access and control via authorised signatories and dedicated account management
  • Accounting Requirements: Clarify account ownership and domicile 
  • Audit: Access to our Account Audit features and support

Trading Platform

BitMEX trading platform is written in the coumn-store database kdb+. This is the same type of database that many banks use in their high-frequency trading platforms. Partly pursuant to this, the BitMEX platform is extremely fast and reliable. Much more so than many of its competitors, e.g. Poloniex. This is how their trading view looks:

BitMEX Trading View

From our perspective, the trading view makes sense. You have the diagrams in the middle, the history to the right, and the current order book to the left. It’s an easy overview. Also, this exchange’s mobile implementation is fully-fledged. The picture above is the standard setting but you can also activate the “night mode” if that is more soothing to your eyes or your experience.

Leveraged Trading

BitMEX also offers leveraged trading. On BTC, you can get leveraged maximum 100x (on spot and futures), both when going long and going short. This can lead to massive returns but – on the contrary – also to massive losses.

For instance, let’s say that you have 10,000 USD on your trading account and bet 100 USD on BTC going long (i.e., increasing in value). You do so with 100x leverage. If BTC then increases in value with 10%, if you had only bet 100 USD, you would have earned 10 USD. As you bet 100 USD with 100x leverage, you have instead earned an additional 1,000 USD (990 USD more than if you had not leveraged your deal). On the other hand, if BTC decreases in value with 10%, you have lost 1,000 USD (990 USD more than if you had not leveraged your deal). So, as you might imagine, there is potential for huge upside but also for huge downside…

BitMEX Fees

BitMEX’s fees consist of deposit fees, trading fees and withdrawal fees.

Deposit fees vary dependent upon how you deposit.

Trading fees are 0.075% of the total order value for takers, but makers get paid 0.025% for making trades. Trading fees for makers is thus -0.025%.

Withdrawal fees correspond to the network fees (approx. 0.000154 BTC for BTC-withdrawals).

BitMEX Trading fees

Always check the trading fees! Before reading the below information it can be worth clarifying the following: what is a taker fee, and what is a maker fee? As your No. 1 trading cryptocurrency guide, we will help you with that.

Every trade occurs between two parties: the maker, whose order exists on the order book prior to the trade, and the taker, who places the order that matches (or “takes”) the maker’s order. We call makers “makers” because their orders make the liquidity in a market. Takers are the ones who remove this liquidity by matching makers’ orders with their own. The maker-taker model encourages market liquidity by rewarding the makers of that liquidity with a fee discount. It also results in a tighter market spread due to the increased incentive for makers to outbid each other.

BitMEX’s trading fees for takers are 0.075% which is quite standard when it comes to derivatives exchanges. BitMEX also pays you for making maker orders (!). They have a negative fee for makers. So if you make a maker order worth USD 100,000 which is picked up by a taker, you get paid USD 25 for providing the liquidity. Sure, USD 25 isn’t that much for an order of that size, but still, you get paid! We are extremely impressed by this.

It should be clarified here that BitMEX – unlike most crypto exchanges – mainly focuses on option trading. They divide their fees into the following option contract groups: perpetual contracts, traditional futures, upside profit contracts and downside profit contracts. Fees are set as follows in those different groups:

BitMEX Contract Categories and Fees

BitMEX Withdrawal fees

OK, you have read this far and you understand the trading fees of this exchange. But wait, there’s more you need to look out for! One very important fee that people easily forget is the withdrawal fee. Let’s say you trade at a top crypto exchange with trading fees that are competitive enough. You have met your investment goals and you are looking to buy house with bitcoin. But in order to buy the house, you need to withdraw the funds. And BAM! – the exchange can make up for its low trading fees at one fell swoop.

Well, not BitMEX. BitMEX only charges the network fee when making withdrawals. This is a very strong competitive edge in the market and really distinguishes BitMEX from most other top crypto exchanges.

Deposit Methods

BitMEX does not accept any other deposit method than cryptos. So, if you are a new crypto investor and you wish to start trading at BitMEX, you will have to purchase cryptos from another exchange first and then deposit them at BitMEX.

BitMEX Security

One might ask why security is even a feature that we at Cryptowisser have looked for at the different top crypto exchanges. Two reasons:

  • Exchanges store a massive amount of valuable personally identifiable info. From names to addresses, to government ID details, taxpayer ID number and a lot more; and
  • Exchanges handle a lot of cash or coin deposits and withdrawals.

Our security score is the result of testing the webpage of each exchange at Observatory by Mozilla (https://observatory.mozilla.org/) which has helped over 125,000 websites by teaching developers, system administrators, and security pros how configure their sites safely and securely.

BitMEX’s security score is A+, when performing the test at Observatory by Mozilla (https://observatory.mozilla.org/).

***

Low trading fees are indeed very important for any prospective crypto investor. All of the below exchanges also – like the above exchange – have very low trading fees (some of them don’t even charge trading fees at all):

  1. BaseFEX
  2. Indodax
  3. Liquid
  4. Bybit
  5. Coincheck
  6. PrimeXBT
  7. Bilaxy
  8. Binance
  9. CryptalDash
  10. Crex24