Bitcoin.com Exchange Logo
Börsen Bewertung
This exchange has been flagged as inactive. There are many reasons for being flagged as inactive. We recommend you read the text below to understand why Bitcoin.com Exchange has received the inactive flag.

Bitcoin.com Exchange


Börsen-Gebühren

BTC Auszahlungsgebühren 0.00021 Käufergebühr 0.20% Anbietergebühr 0.15%

Einzahlungsmethoden

No Wire Transfer Yes Credit Card

Unterstützte Krypto-Währungen (30)

UPDATE 29 September 2021: Bitcoin.com Exchange has rebranded into FMFW.io with effect from 29 September 2021. Please see our review of FMFW.io here.

This was their announcement in conjunction with the name change:

The current Bitcoin.com Exchange experience is rebranding to FMFW.io. Therefore, between now and September 29th, your Bitcoin.com Exchange account will be automatically migrated to FMFW.io. 
 
In the meantime until September 29th, you will find your trading account still on exchange.bitcoin.com. Your assets will remain securely in place and there will be no interruption to services.
 
Once the exchange has completely switched to FMFW.io, you will find a familiar user experience when logging in with your existing credentials into FMFW.io

Accordingly, we have marked this exchange as "dead" and moved it into our Exchange Graveyard.

Bitcoin.com ist wahrscheinlich einer der weltweit begehrtesten Domain-Namen. Und das Unternehmen, das diesen Domain-Namen besitzt, hat auch eine Börse, die Bitcoin.com Exchange. Die Börse ist in St. Kitts und Nevis registriert, und während Bitcoin 2009 das Licht der Welt erblickte, gibt Bitcoin.com Exchange sein Geburtsdatum als Januar 2008 an. Wir sind uns nicht ganz sicher, wie das funktioniert, es muss eine glückliche Wahl des Domain-Namens gewesen sein, wenn das stimmt.

Bei Bitcoin.com Exchange können Sie mit den folgenden Krypto-Währungen handeln: BTC, BCH, ETH, XRP, LTC, BNB und XLM. Als Hauptvorteile hebt die Plattform hervor, dass sie sicher und schnell ist und dass sie über einen umfassenden 24/7-Supportservice verfügt.

Bitcoin.com Exchange Advantages

Die meisten Krypto-Händler sind der Meinung, dass ein Desktop die besten Bedingungen für den Handel bietet. Ein Computer hat einen größeren Bildschirm, und auf größeren Bildschirmen können mehr der wichtigen Informationen gleichzeitig angezeigt werden, auf die die meisten Händler ihre Handelsentscheidungen stützen. Auch wird das Trading Chart darauf einfacher darzustellen sein. Allerdings benötigen nicht alle Investoren Desktops für ihren Handel mit Krypto-Währungen. Einige ziehen es vor, den Krypto-Handel über ihr Handy abzuwickeln. Wenn Sie einer dieser Händler sind, wird es Sie freuen zu erfahren, dass die Handelsplattform von Bitcoin.com Exchange auch mit mobilen Endgeräten kompatibel ist. Sie können die App sowohl aus dem AppStore als auch von Google Play herunterladen:

Bitcoin.com Exchange Mobile Support

Warum erlauben so viele Börsen den US-Bürgern nicht, bei ihnen Konten zu eröffnen? Die Antwort besteht aus nur drei Buchstaben. S, E und C (die Securities Exchange Commission, die US-Börsenaufsichtsbehörde). Der Grund, weshalb die US-Börsenaufsichtsbehörde so gefürchtet ist, liegt darin, dass die USA ausländischen Unternehmen nicht erlauben, US-Investoren zu werben, es sei denn, diese ausländischen Unternehmen sind auch in den USA (bei der Börsenaufsichtsbehörde) registriert. Wenn ausländische Unternehmen trotzdem US-Investoren anwerben, kann die Börsenaufsichtsbehörde sie verklagen. Es gibt viele Beispiele für Fälle, in denen die US-Börsenaufsichtsbehörde Krypto-Börsen verklagt hat, so zum Beispiel EtherDelta für den Betrieb einer nicht registrierten Börse. Ein weiteres Beispiel war, als sie Bitfinex verklagte und dem Unternehmen vorwarf, dass die Stablecoin Tether (USDT) Investoren täusche. Es ist sehr wahrscheinlich, dass weitere Fälle folgen werden.

Es ist unklar, ob Bitcoin.com Exchange US-Investoren zulässt oder nicht. Wir haben ihre Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelesen und haben keinen ausdrücklichen Ausschluss von US-Investoren gefunden. Wir fordern jedoch alle US-Investoren dringend auf, sich über die Zulässigkeit ihres Handels bei Bitcoin.com Exchange selbst zu informieren.

Bitcoin.com Exchange bietet seinen Benutzern auch gehebelten Handel an. Soweit wir wissen, bieten sie nur Perpetuals (d. h., Termingeschäfte ohne Auslaufdatum) an. Die maximale Hebelwirkung für ihre Perpetuals beträgt das 10X (d. h. das Zehnfache des entsprechenden Betrags).

An dieser Stelle sollte vielleicht ein warnender Hinweis ausgesprochen werden für alle, die einen kreditgestützten Handel in Erwägung ziehen. Gehebelter Handel kann zu massiven Erträgen, aber − genauso − auch zu ebenso massiven Verlusten führen.

Nehmen wir zum Beispiel an, Sie haben 100 USD auf Ihrem Handelskonto und Sie setzen diesen Betrag auf eine Hausse-Position (d. h. eine Wertsteigerung) von BTC. Wenn BTC dann im Wert um 10 % steigt, hätten Sie 10 USD verdient. Wenn Sie eine 100X-Hebelwirkung eingesetzt hätten, würde Ihre anfängliche Position von 100 USD zu einer Position von 10.000 USD, sodass Sie in diesem Fall 1.000 USD verdienen (990 USD mehr, als wenn Sie Ihr Geschäft nicht gehebelt hätten). Je mehr Hebelwirkung Sie jedoch einsetzen, desto geringer wird der Abstand zu Ihrem Liquidationspreis. Das heißt, wenn sich der BTC-Preis in die entgegengesetzte Richtung bewegt (in diesem Beispiel sinkt er), dann muss er nur um einen sehr kleinen Prozentsatz sinken, damit Sie die gesamten 100 USD, mit denen Sie begonnen haben, verlieren. Auch hier gilt: Je mehr Hebelwirkung Sie einsetzen, desto geringer muss die entgegengesetzte Kursbewegung sein, damit Sie Ihre Investition verlieren. Wie Sie sich also vorstellen können, muss das Gleichgewicht zwischen Risiko und Ertrag bei fremdfinanzierten Geschäften ziemlich fein abgestimmt werden (es gibt keine risikofreien Gewinne).

Jede Handelsplattform hat eine Handelsansicht. Die Handelsansicht ist der Teil der Webseite der Börse, auf dem Sie das Kursdiagramm einer bestimmten Krypto-Währung und den aktuellen Preis sehen können. Normalerweise gibt es auch Kauf- und Verkaufsboxen, in denen Sie Aufträge in Bezug auf die betreffende Krypto-Währung erteilen können, und auf den meisten Plattformen können Sie auch die Auftragshistorie (d. h. frühere Transaktionen mit der betreffenden Krypto-Währung) einsehen. Alles in der gleichen Ansicht auf Ihrem Desktop. Es gibt natürlich auch Abweichungen von dem, was wir jetzt beschrieben haben. Dies ist die Handelsansicht bei Bitcoin.com Exchange:

Bitcoin.com Exchange Trading View

Es liegt ganz allein bei Ihnen, zu entscheiden, ob die obige Handelsansicht Ihnen zusagt. Schließlich gibt es in der Regel viele verschiedene Möglichkeiten, wie Sie die Einstellungen ändern können, um die Handelsansicht nach Ihren ganz persönlichen Präferenzen zu gestalten.

Jedes Mal, wenn Sie einen Auftrag erstellen, berechnet Ihnen die Börse eine Handelsgebühr. Die Handelsgebühr ist normalerweise ein Prozentsatz des Wertes des Handelsauftrags. Viele Börsen teilen zwischen Käufern und Anbietern. Käufer sind diejenigen, die einen bestehenden Auftrag aus dem Auftragsbuch annehmen. Anbieter sind diejenigen, die Aufträge in das Auftragsbuch aufnehmen und dadurch Liquidität auf der Plattform schaffen.

Diese Plattform berechnet den Käufern 0,20 % pro Handel. Diese Gebühren sind höher als der weltweite Branchendurchschnitt von zentralisierten Börsen. In der Vergangenheit lagen die Branchendurchschnitte bei etwa 0,20-0,25 %, aber der neue Branchendurchschnitt liegt jetzt bei etwa 0,10-0,15 %.

Hat die Plattform ein noch besseres Angebot für Anbieter? Ja, aber nur geringfügig besser. Anbieter zahlen 0,15 % statt 0,20 %.

Nach unserem Kenntnisstand erhebt Bitcoin.com Exchange keine Gebühren für die Abhebung von Krypto-Währungen von Ihrem Konto. Dementsprechend sind die einzigen Gebühren, an die Sie beim Abheben denken müssen, die Netzwerkgebühren. Bei den Netzwerkgebühren handelt es sich um Gebühren, die an die Miner der betreffenden Krypto-Währung/Blockchain gezahlt werden, und nicht um Gebühren, die an die Börse selbst gezahlt werden. Die Netzwerkgebühren variieren von Tag zu Tag, je nach Auslastung des Netzwerks. Im Allgemeinen sollten die Gebühren für die Auszahlungen von Krypto-Währungen als unter dem globalen Industriedurchschnitt liegend betrachtet werden, da nur die Netzwerkgebühren anfallen.

Bei Bitcoin.com Exchange können Sie Vermögenswerte in Krypto-Währung einzahlen, was auch der Standard ist. Es ist jedoch auch möglich, Krypto-Währung über Debit- und Kreditkarten zu kaufen und zu verkaufen. Banküberweisungen werden auf dieser Plattform allerdings nicht akzeptiert.

Da die Einzahlung von Fiat-Währungen auf dieser Handelsplattform möglich ist, qualifiziert sich  Bitcoin.com Exchange damit als „Entry-Level-Börse“, d. h., es ist eine Börse, an der neue Krypto-Investoren ihre Reise in die aufregende Krypto-Welt beginnen können.

Verwenden Sie unseren Börsen-Filter, um leichter zu sehen, welche Plattformen auch Einzahlungen per elektronische Überweisung ermöglichen.

Bitflyer Banner
Bitcoin.com Exchange Logo
Exchange Review

Bitcoin.com Exchange

Thank you for rating!
Visit

Exchange Fees

Bitcoin Logo 0.00047 Withdrawal Fee • 0.20% Taker Fee • 0.15% Maker Fee

Deposit Methods

No Wire transfer Yes Credit Card Yes Cryptocurrency

Bitcoin.com Exchange Review

Bitcoin.com is probably one of the world's most sought after domain names. And the company owning this domain name, also has an exchange, the Bitcoin.com Exchange. The exchange is registered in Saint Kitts and Nevis, and while Bitcoin was born in 2009, Bitcoin.com marks its birth date to January 2008. We are not entirely sure how this checks out, it must have been one lucky domain name registration if that information is true.

At Bitcoin.com Exchange, you can trade the following cryptos: BTC, BCH, ETH, XRP, LTC, BNB and XLM. As main advantages, the platform highlights that it is secure, fast and that they have dedicated 24/7 support.

Bitcoin.com Exchange Advantages

Bitcoin.com Exchange Mobile Support

Most crypto traders feel that desktop give the best conditions for their trading. The computer has a bigger screen, and on bigger screens, more of the crucial information that most traders base their trading decisions on can be viewed at the same time. The trading chart will also be easier to display. However, not all crypto investors require desktops for their trading. Some prefer to do their crypto trading via their mobile phone. If you are one of those traders, you’ll be happy to learn that Bitcoin.com Exchange’s trading platform is also mobile compatible. You can download it to/from both the AppStore and Google Play:

Bitcoin.com Exchange Mobile Support

US-investors

Why do so many exchanges not allow US citizens to open accounts with them? The answer has only three letters. S, E and C (the Securities Exchange Commission). The reason the SEC is so scary is because the US does not allow foreign companies to solicit US investors, unless those foreign companies are also registered in the US (with the SEC). If foreign companies solicit US investors anyway, the SEC can sue them. There are many examples of when the SEC has sued crypto exchanges, one of which being when they sued EtherDelta for operating an unregistered exchange. Another example was when they sued Bitfinex and claimed that the stablecoin Tether (USDT) was misleading investors. It is very likely that more cases will follow.

It is unclear whether Bitcoin.com Exchange permits US investors or not. We have read their Terms and Conditions and have not found an explicit prohibition of US investors. We urge any US investors to form their own opinion on the permissibility of their trading at Bitcoin.com Exchange though.

Leveraged Trading

Bitcoin.com Exchange also offers leveraged trading to its users. As far as we can tell, they only offer perpetuals (i.e. futures without expiry dates). The maximum leverage level for their perpetuals is 10x (i.e. ten times the relevant amount).

A word of caution might be useful for someone contemplating leveraged trading. Leveraged trading can lead to massive returns but – on the contrary – also to equally massive losses.

For instance, let’s say that you have 100 USD in your trading account and you bet this amount on BTC going long (i.e., going up in value). If BTC then increases in value with 10%, you would have earned 10 USD. If you had used 100x leverage, your initial 100 USD position becomes a 10,000 USD position so you instead earn an extra 1,000 USD (990 USD more than if you had not leveraged your deal). However, the more leverage you use, the smaller the distance to your liquidation price becomes. This means that if the price of BTC moves in the opposite direction (goes down for this example), then it only needs to go down a very small percentage for you to lose the entire 100 USD you started with. Again, the more leverage you use, the smaller the opposite price movement needs to be for you to lose your investment. So, as you might imagine, the balance between risk and reward in leveraged deals is quite fine-tuned (there are no risk free profits).

Bitcoin.com Exchange Trading View

Every trading platform has a trading view. The trading view is the part of the exchange’s website where you can see the price chart of a certain cryptocurrency and what its current price is. There are normally also buy and sell boxes, where you can place orders with respect to the relevant crypto, and, at most platforms, you will also be able to see the order history (i.e., previous transactions involving the relevant crypto). Everything in the same view on your desktop. There are of course also variations to what we have now described. This is the trading view at Bitcoin.com Exchange:

Bitcoin.com Exchange Trading View

It is up to you – and only you – to decide if the above trading view is suitable to you. Finally, there are usually many different ways in which you can change the settings to tailor the trading view after your very own preferences.

Bitcoin.com Exchange Fees

Bitcoin.com Exchange Trading fees

Every time you place an order, the exchange charges you a trading fee. The trading fee is normally a percentage of the value of the trade order. Many exchanges divide between takers and makers. Takers are the one who “take” an existing order from the order book. Makers are the ones who add orders to the order book, thereby making liquidity at the platform.

This platform charges takers 0.20% per trade. These taker fees are higher than the global industry averages for centralized exchanges. Industry averages have historically been around 0.20-0.25% but we now see new industry averages emerging around 0.10%-0.15%.

Does the platform have even better deals for makers? Yes, but only a slightly better deal. Makers pay 0.15% instead of 0.20%.

Bitcoin.com Exchange Withdrawal fees

To our understanding, Bitcoin.com Exchange does not charge any fees of their own when you withdraw crypto from your account at the platform. Accordingly, the only fee you have to think about when withdrawing are the network fees. The network fees are fees paid to the miners of the relevant crypto/blockchain, and not fees paid to the exchange itself. Network fees vary from day to day depending on the network pressure. In general though, only paying the network fees should be considered as below global industry average when it comes to fee levels for crypto withdrawals. 

Deposit Methods

Bitcoin.com Exchange lets you deposit cryptocurrency assets to the exchange, which is quite standard. However, they also let you purchase and sell crypto via debit and credit cards. Wire transfer, on the other hand, are not an accepted deposit method at this platform.

Seeing as fiat currency deposits are at all possible at this trading platform, Bitcoin.com Exchange qualifies as an “entry-level exchange”, meaning an exchange where new crypto investors can start their journey into the exciting crypto world.

Use our Exchange Filters to easily see which platforms that allow wire transfer deposits as well.

***

We hope you found this review to be helpful. We also recommend you to check out the following exchanges. They are well established in the industry and have also received excellent ratings from the visitors on our site:

  1. PrimeXBT
  2. Bybit
  3. Binance
  4. Kraken
  5. KuCoin
  6. Currency.com
  7. BitMax
  8. Phemex
  9. CEX.io
  10. Crex24