Mercatox Logo
Börsen Bewertung

Mercatox


Börsen-Gebühren

BTC Auszahlungsgebühren 0.0003 Käufergebühr 0.25% Anbietergebühr 0.25%

Einzahlungsmethoden

No Wire Transfer No Credit Card


Unterstützte Krypto-Währungen (95)

Mercatox selbst erklärt, dass es ein „moderner Service für den Zugang zu den Märkten für E-Währung und Krypto-Währungs-Börsen“ ist, und darüber hinaus eine „bequeme und vorteilhafte Plattform für den Handel und die Umwandlung verschiedener Währungen, die sowohl von erfahrenen Händlern als auch von Anfängern genutzt werden kann“. Wir stimmen dieser Aussage aufgrund unserer Eindrücke von Mercatox zu.

Als drei seiner Vorteile nennt die Börse niedrige Gebühren, ein Treueprogramm und ein Partnerprogramm. Auf die Gebühren werden wir weiter unten näher eingehen (sehen Sie Mercatox-Gebühren), aber wir können bereits hier sagen, dass die Gebühren nicht niedrig sind. Sie entsprechen bestenfalls dem Branchendurchschnitt.

Mercatox Benefits

Die Plattform startete im Oktober 2015 und teilte am 18. Juli 2019 auf ihrer Website mit, dass sie 579.071 Nutzer hat. Diese Nutzer hatten insgesamt 17.537.044 Geschäfte im Gesamtwert von 651.791 BTC getätigt. Am selben Tag betrug das 24-Stunden-Handelsvolumen der Plattform 16,2 Millionen US-Dollar. Damit belegt sie Platz 84 auf der Liste der Börsen mit den höchsten 24-Stunden-Handelsvolumen der Welt.

Zum Zeitpunkt der letzten Aktualisierung dieser Übersicht Am 2. Dezember 2021 lag das 24-Stunden-Handelsvolumen dieser Börse bei rund 36 Millionen US-Dollar Laut Coinmarketcap . Am selben Tag stand Binance jedoch auf Platz Nr. 1 in der Liste der Börsen mit dem höchsten 24-Stunden-Handelsvolumen mit einem Handelsvolumen von 30 Milliarden US-Dollar (mit einem "illiarden", nicht mit einem "illionen" am Ende)...

Mercatox listet US-Investoren nicht als vom Handel ausgeschlossen auf, aber US-Investoren sollten ihre eigene unabhängige Bewertung aller Probleme vornehmen, die sich aus ihrem Wohnsitz oder ihrer Staatsbürgerschaft ergeben. Im schlimmsten Fall können sie möglicherweise nicht an einer oder mehreren Börsen handeln, die für sie die beste Krypto-Währungs-Börse sein könnte (vielleicht einschließlich dieser).

Mercatox macht - wie viele andere Börsen auch - einen Unterschied zwischen verifizierten Konten und nicht verifizierten Konten. Bei verifizierten Konten sind die Auszahlungslimits höher. Bei nicht verifizierten Konten sind BTC-Auszahlungen auf 0,5 BTC pro Tag begrenzt. Wenn Sie ein verifizierter Kontoinhaber sind, können Sie bis zu 5 BTC pro Tag abheben.

Verschiedene Börsen haben unterschiedliche Handelsansichten. Und es gibt auch nicht die eine „beste Handelsansicht“. Sie sollten selbst sehen, welche Handelsansicht für Sie die beste ist. Was die Ansichten normalerweise gemeinsam haben, ist, dass sie alle das Auftragsbuch oder zumindest einen Teil des Auftragsbuchs, ein Preisdiagramm der gewählten Krypto-Währung und die Auftragshistorie zeigen. Sie haben in der Regel auch Kauf- und Verkaufsboxen. Bevor Sie sich für eine Börse entscheiden, versuchen Sie, einen Blick auf die Handelsansicht zu werfen, damit Sie sehen können, ob es sich für Sie richtig anfühlt. Unten sehen Sie ein Bild der Handelsansicht bei Mercatox:

Mercatox Trading View

 

Jeder Handel findet zwischen zwei Parteien statt: dem Anbieter, dessen Auftrag vor dem Handel im Auftragsbuch vorhanden ist, und dem Käufer, der den Auftrag platziert, der mit dem Auftrag des Anbieters übereinstimmt (oder „kauft“). Im Englischen werden die Anbieter als Maker bezeichnet, da ihre Aufträge die Liquidität in einem Markt herstellen (engl.: Make the liquidity). Die Käufer nennt man Taker und sind diejenigen, die diese Liquidität „nehmen" („take liquidity“), indem sie die Aufträge der Anbieter mit ihren eigenen zusammenführen.

Diese Börse erhebt keine unterschiedlichen Gebühren für Käufer und Anbieter. Ihr Gebühren-Modell ist stattdessen ein sogenanntes „Pauschalgebühren-Modell“. Die Höhe der pauschalen Handelsgebühr beträgt 0,25 %. Dies entspricht vollkommen dem Branchendurchschnitt, der wohl ebenfalls bei 0,25 % liegt.

Mercatox erhebt eine Auszahlungsgebühr in Höhe von 0,0003 BTC bis 0,005 BTC, wenn Sie BTC auszahlen lassen, je nachdem, wie schnell Sie die Bestätigung der Auszahlung benötigen. Wenn Sie mehr bezahlen, erhält die Transaktion eine höhere Priorität, und wenn Sie weniger bezahlen, erhält sie die normale Priorität und kann einige Tage dauern. 0,0003 BTC liegt unter dem Branchendurchschnitt.

This cryptocurrency exchange does not accept any other deposit method than cryptocurrencies, so new crypto investors can’t trade here. If you don’t have any crypto but want to start trading here, you will first have to purchase cryptocurrencies from another exchange and then, as a second step, deposit them here. In order to find exchanges that accept deposits of fiat currencies, use our Exchange Finder here.

Mercatox Logo
Exchange Review

Mercatox


Exchange Fees

Bitcoin Logo 0.0003 Withdrawal Fee • 0.25% Taker Fee • 0.25% Maker Fee

Deposit Methods

No Wire transfer No Credit Card Yes Cryptocurrency

Mercatox Review

A trading cryptocurrency guide must provide reviews of all of the top crypto exchanges out there, so that you can find the best cryptocurrency exchange site for you. This review of Mercatox consists of four parts: general information, fees, deposit methods and security.

General Information

Mercatox itself states that it is a “modern service for accessing e-currency and cryptocurrency exchange markets” and furthermore that it is a “convenient and advantageous platform for trade, exchange of various currencies, which can be used by both experienced traders as well as beginners.” We agree with that statement based on our impressions of Mercatox.

As three of its advantages, the exchange states that it has low fees, a loyalty program and an affiliate program. We will go into more detail on the fees below (see Mercatox Fees), but we can already here say that the fees are not low. They are at best in line with industry average.

Mercatox Benefits

Liquidity

The platform launched in October 2015 and on 18 July 2019, they informed on its website that it had 579,071 users. These users had in aggregate executed 17,537,044 deals totally worth 651,791 BTC. On the same date, the platform’s 24 hour trading volume was USD 16.2 million, giving it place no. 84 on the list of the exchanges in the world with the highest 24 hour trading volumes.

On the date of last updating this review (30 March 2020, right in the middle of the crisis with COVID-19), the 24 hour trading volume of this exchange had dropped to USD 12 million, placing Mercatox at place no. 121.

US-investors

Mercatox does not list US-investors as prohibited from trading, but US-investors should do their own independent assessment of any problems arising from their residency or citizenship. In a worst-case scenario, they may not be able to trade at one or several exchanges that could be the best cryptocurrency exchange site for them (maybe including this one).

Verified & Unverified

Mercatox – like many other exchanges – makes a difference between unverified accounts and verified accounts. With verified accounts, the withdrawal limits is higher. Unverified accounts can still make BTC withdrawals limited to 0.5 BTC per day. If you are a verified account holder, you can withdraw up to 5 BTC per day.

Mercatox Trading View

Different exchanges have different trading views. And there is no “this overview is the best”-view. You should yourself determine which trading view that suits you the best. What the views normally have in common is that they all show the order book or at least part of the order book, a price chart of the chosen cryptocurrency and order history. They normally also have buy and sell-boxes. Before you choose an exchange, try to have a look at the trading view so that you can ascertain that it feels right to you. The below is a picture of the trading view at Mercatox:

Mercatox Trading View

 

Mercatox Fees

Mercatox Trading fees

Every trade occurs between two parties: the maker, whose order exists on the order book prior to the trade, and the taker, who places the order that matches (or “takes”) the maker’s order. Makers are so named because their orders make the liquidity in a market. Takers are the ones who remove this liquidity by matching makers’ orders with their own.

This exchange doesn’t charge different fees between takers and makers. Their fee model is instead something called a “flat fee model”. The level of the flat trading fee is 0.25%. This is perfectly in line with the industry average that is arguably also on 0.25%.

Mercatox Withdrawal fees

Mercatox charges a withdrawal fee amounting to somewhere between 0.0003 BTC and 0.005 BTC when you withdraw BTC, depending upon how fast you need the withdrawal to be confirmed. If you pay more, the transaction will receive a higher priority, and if you pay less, it will receive normal priority and might take a few days. 0.0003 BTC is below the industry average.

Deposit Methods

This cryptocurrency exchange does not accept any other deposit method than cryptocurrencies, so new crypto investors can’t trade here. If you don’t have any crypto but want to start trading here, you will first have to purchase cryptocurrencies from another exchange and then, as a second step, deposit them here. In order to find exchanges that accept deposits of fiat currencies, use our Exchange Finder here.

Mercatox Security

Mercatox’s security score is D+, when performing the test at Observatory by Mozilla (https://observatory.mozilla.org/). This is in line with industry average when it comes to top crypto exchanges.

***

We hope you have enjoyed reading the above review. We also recommend checking out the following cryptocurrency exchanges. They are well established in the industry and have also received excellent ratings from the visitors on our site:

  1. PrimeXBT
  2. Simex
  3. BaseFEX
  4. Currency.com
  5. CEX.io
  6. Changelly
  7. Crex24
  8. Binance
  9. Bittylicious
  10. Coinmate