Bitfinex Logo
Börsen Bewertung

Bitfinex


Börsen-Gebühren

BTC Auszahlungsgebühren 0.0004 Käufergebühr 0.20% Anbietergebühr 0.10%

Einzahlungsmethoden

Yes Wire Transfer No Credit Card


Unterstützte Krypto-Währungen (168)

Bitfinex ist eine Kryptowährungsbörse, die seit 2014 aktiv ist. iFinex Inc. und die Marke Bitfinex haben ihren Sitz auf den Britischen Jungferninseln mit Teams, die den Betrieb in und auf allen fünf Kontinenten unterstützen.

Bitfinex bietet seinen Nutzern die Möglichkeit, auf einfache Weise mit über 160 Assets zu handeln, darunter: Bitcoin, Ethereum, EOS, Tron und Tether USDT mit minimalem Slippage (Schwund). Es verfügt über hochmoderne Dienstleistungen für Händler digitaler Währungen und globale Liquiditätsanbieter, mit Funktionen wie: Spot-, Margin- und Funding-Märkte, eine Reihe von fortschrittlichen Auftragsarten und vollständig anpassbare Anwendungen für Web, IOS und Android.

Bitfinex nennt auf seiner Webseite auch einige andere Faktoren als Vorteile seiner Handelsplattform, wie im untenstehenden Bild dargestellt.

Bitfinex Advantages

Zum Zeitpunkt der letzten Aktualisierung dieser Übersicht (2. Dezember 2021) ist das 24-Stunden-Handelsvolumen von 391 Mio. USD am 20. März 2020 auf 1,4 Milliarden USD gestiegen. 

Eine Pro-Suite von Ordertypen und Tools ermöglicht es den Händlern, ihre bevorzugte Strategie an jede Situation anzupassen, einschließlich des algorithmischen Order-Managements.

Bitfinex ermöglicht es Benutzern, mit bis zu 3,3X-Hebelwirkung zu handeln, indem sie die Vorteile der Finanzierung durch den Peer-to-Peer-Margen-Finanzierungsmarkt nutzen. Der beste verfügbare Finanzierungssatz wird automatisch für die Position zugeordnet, oder alternativ können die Benutzer selbst einen Finanzierungsauftrag eingeben, um den gewünschten Betrag zu einem bestimmten Satz und einer bestimmten Dauer ihrer Wahl zu leihen.

Bitfinex bietet auch Margen-Finanzierung an. Der Margen-Finanzierungsmarkt bietet eine sichere Möglichkeit, Zinsen auf Fiat-Währungen und digitale Vermögenswerte zu verdienen, indem Händlern, die mit Hebelwirkung handeln möchten, eine Finanzierung zur Verfügung gestellt wird. Benutzer können Finanzierungen in einer breiten Palette von Währungen und Vermögenswerten zu dem von ihnen gewünschten Kurs und der gewünschten Laufzeit anbieten. Darüber hinaus können die Benutzer die Automatische-Erneuerungs-Funktion nutzen, um Angebote nach Ablauf automatisch zu erneuern.

Bitfinex bietet eine Vielzahl von Affiliate-Belohnungen in Form von Rabatten für neue Händlergebühren und Gebührenprovisionen sowie Belohnungen für Social-Media-Engagement und auch Entwicklerbelohnungen für API-Integrationen. Sie können sich hier für das Partnerprogramm anmelden.

Leider verbietet diese Börse US-Investoren den Handel an ihrer Börse. Wenn Sie also ein US-Investor sind und hier handeln wollen, müssen Sie stattdessen eine der anderen Top-Krypto-Börsen in Betracht ziehen.

Verschiedene Börsen haben unterschiedliche Handelsansichten. Es gibt auch nicht die eine „beste Handelsansicht“. Sie sollten selbst bestimmen, welche Handelsansicht für Sie die beste ist. Was die Ansichten normalerweise gemeinsam haben, ist, dass sie alle das Auftragsbuch oder zumindest einen Teil des Auftragsbuchs, ein Preisdiagramm der gewählten Krypto-Währung und die Auftragshistorie zeigen. Sie haben in der Regel auch Kauf- und Verkaufsboxen. Bevor Sie sich für eine Börse entscheiden, versuchen Sie, einen Blick auf die Handelsansicht zu werfen, damit Sie sehen können, ob es sich für Sie richtig anfühlt. Unten sehen Sie ein Bild der Handelsansicht bei Bitfinex:

Bitfinex Trading View

Wir lassen Sie die obige Handelsansicht für sich selbst betrachten. Es ist jedoch klar, dass die Handelsansicht über eine erweiterte Diagrammfunktionalität verfügt, die es Händlern ermöglicht, Aufträge zu visualisieren: Positionen und Preiswarnungen, Tippen, um Auftragseigenschaften zu ändern und Handelsstrategien zu kommentieren.

Sie müssen immer die Handelsgebühren an jeder Börse ermitteln, an der Sie interessiert sind. Jeder Handel findet zwischen zwei Parteien statt: dem Anbieter, dessen Auftrag vor dem Handel im Auftragsbuch vorhanden ist, und dem Käufer, der den Auftrag platziert, der mit dem Auftrag des Anbieters übereinstimmt (oder „kauft“). Die Anbieter stellen die Liquidität in einem Markt her, und die Käufer entziehen diese Liquidität, indem sie die Aufträge der Anbieter mit ihren eigenen zusammenführen.

Die Handelsgebühren von Bitfinex für Käufer betragen 0,20 %. Diese Gebühr liegt etwas unter dem Branchendurchschnitt, der etwa 0,25 % beträgt.

Bitfinex hat auch eine ermäßigte Anbietergebühr von 0,10 %, was die Liquidität an der Börse fördert.

Aber das ist noch nicht alles. Wenn Sie ein regelmäßig agierender Händler auf der Plattform sind, werden Sie dafür belohnt. Die Belohnung wird in Form von Rabatten auf die Handelsgebühr erfolgen. Sicher, um auch nur den ersten Rabatt zu erhalten, müssen Sie in den vorangegangenen 30 Tagen für einen Gesamtwert von mehr als 0,5 Millionen USD gehandelt haben, also ist das wohl eher nichts für absolute Neulinge. Aber es ist schon etwas! Die gesamte Tabelle der Rabatte ist in der Abbildung direkt unten dargestellt:

Bitfinex Trading Fee Discounts

Die Börse erhebt eine Auszahlungsgebühr in Höhe von 0,0004 BTC, wenn Sie BTC auszahlen lassen. Diese Gebühr liegt weit unter dem Branchendurchschnitt und macht die Börse hier auch wettbewerbsfähig.

Am 11. November 2018 gab Bitfinex bekannt, dass sie nun eine Gebühr von 3,00 % auf alle externen Auszahlungen von Fiat-Währungen erheben, wenn:

  • Sie mehr als zwei Mal während des vorhergehenden 30-Tage-Zeitraums auszahlen haben lassen, oder
  • In den vorangegangenen 30 Tagen mehr als 1 Million USD haben auszahlen lassen.

Laut Bitfinex ist diese Änderung unbedeutend, da sie nur 1 % ihrer Kunden betrifft.

Bei Bitfinex können Sie per elektronischer Überweisung einzahlen, aber Einzahlungen per Kreditkarte sind nicht erlaubt. Wenn Sie aus irgendeinem Grund eine Börse benötigen, die auch Einzahlungen per Kreditkarte akzeptiert, können Sie eine finden, indem Sie die Filter in unserem Börsenverzeichnis verwenden oder einfach den Börsen-Finder-Test durchführen.

BTC Fetching...      ETH - Ethereum ETH Fetching...      BCH - Bitcoin Cash BCH Fetching...      LTC - Litecoin LTC Fetching...      XRP - Ripple XRP Fetching...      BNB - Binance Coin BNB Fetching...      EOS - EOS EOS Fetching...      XLM - Stellar XLM Fetching...      ADA - Cardano ADA Fetching...      TRX - TRON TRX Fetching...      BTC Fetching...      ETH - Ethereum ETH Fetching...      BCH - Bitcoin Cash BCH Fetching...      LTC - Litecoin LTC Fetching...      XRP - Ripple XRP Fetching...      BNB - Binance Coin BNB Fetching...      EOS - EOS EOS Fetching...      XLM - Stellar XLM Fetching...      ADA - Cardano ADA Fetching...      TRX - TRON TRX Fetching...      BTC Fetching...      ETH - Ethereum ETH Fetching...      BCH - Bitcoin Cash BCH Fetching...      LTC - Litecoin LTC Fetching...      XRP - Ripple XRP Fetching...      BNB - Binance Coin BNB Fetching...      EOS - EOS EOS Fetching...      XLM - Stellar XLM Fetching...      ADA - Cardano ADA Fetching...      TRX - TRON TRX Fetching...      BTC Fetching...      ETH - Ethereum ETH Fetching...      BCH - Bitcoin Cash BCH Fetching...      LTC - Litecoin LTC Fetching...      XRP - Ripple XRP Fetching...      BNB - Binance Coin BNB Fetching...      EOS - EOS EOS Fetching...      XLM - Stellar XLM Fetching...      ADA - Cardano ADA Fetching...      TRX - TRON TRX Fetching...      BTC Fetching...      ETH - Ethereum ETH Fetching...      BCH - Bitcoin Cash BCH Fetching...      LTC - Litecoin LTC Fetching...      XRP - Ripple XRP Fetching...      BNB - Binance Coin BNB Fetching...      EOS - EOS EOS Fetching...      XLM - Stellar XLM Fetching...      ADA - Cardano ADA Fetching...      TRX - TRON TRX Fetching...      BTC Fetching...      ETH - Ethereum ETH Fetching...      BCH - Bitcoin Cash BCH Fetching...      LTC - Litecoin LTC Fetching...      XRP - Ripple XRP Fetching...      BNB - Binance Coin BNB Fetching...      EOS - EOS EOS Fetching...      XLM - Stellar XLM Fetching...      ADA - Cardano ADA Fetching...      TRX - TRON TRX Fetching...      BTC Fetching...      ETH - Ethereum ETH Fetching...      BCH - Bitcoin Cash BCH Fetching...      LTC - Litecoin LTC Fetching...      XRP - Ripple XRP Fetching...      BNB - Binance Coin BNB Fetching...      EOS - EOS EOS Fetching...      XLM - Stellar XLM Fetching...      ADA - Cardano ADA Fetching...      TRX - TRON TRX Fetching...     

Bitfinex

3.6 from 12 vote[s]
Visit exchange
Cryptos Supported (163)

Fees

Taker fee

0.20%

Maker fee

0.10%

Withdrawal fee

Bitcoin Logo 0.0004

Funding methods

Wire Transfer

Yes

Credit Card

Cross

Crypto

Yes

US Investors Permitted

Cross

You might also be interested in

PrimeXBT logo

PrimeXBT

Taker Fee 0.05%
Maker fee 0.05%
Show
Simex logo

Simex

Taker Fee 0.10%
Maker fee 0.10%
Show
Currency.com logo

Currency.com

Taker Fee 0.20%
Maker fee 0.20%
Show

Bitfinex Review

A crypto exchange guide must provide reviews of all of the exchanges out there, so that you can find the right one for you. This review of Bitfinex consists of four parts: general info, fees, deposit methods and security.

General Info

iFinex Inc.and the Bitfinex brand is domiciled in the British Virgin Islands with teams supporting operations in and across all five continents. Other exchanges from the British Virgin Islands include Bybit, Bankera, Float SV, ExMarkets, BKEX, Tokok and Yunex.

The Bitfinex digital asset exchange hosts state-of-the-art services for digital currency traders and global liquidity providers, with features including: Spot, Margin and Funding markets, a suite of advanced order types, and fully customizable applications across web and IOS and Android.

Bitfinex also names a few other factors as advantages with its trading platform on its website, as set out in the below picture.

Bitfinex Advantages

Bitfinex gives users the choice to easily trade over 160 assets, including: Bitcoin, Ethereum, EOS, Tron, and Tether USDT with minimal slippage. On the date of last updating this review (9 December 2019), Bitfinex had a 24 hour trading volume of USD 58 million. This placed it on place no. 63 on Coinmarketcap’s list of the exchanges in the world ranked after 24 hour trading volume. We therefore consider the liquidity as this platform as good.

A pro-suite of order types and tools empower traders to match their preferred strategy to every situation, including algorithmic order management.

Margin Trading and Margin Funding

Bitfinex allows users to trade with up to 3.3x leverage by taking advantage of funding from the peer to peer margin funding market. The best available funding rate is automatically sort for the position, or alternatively users can enter a funding order themselves to borrow the desired amount, at the specified rate and duration of their choice.

Bitfinex also offers margin funding. The margin funding market provides a secure way to earn interest on fiat and digital assets by providing funding to traders wanting to trade with leverage. Users can offer funding across a wide range of currencies and assets at the rate and duration of their choice. In addition to this, users can use the Auto-Renew feature to renew offers automatically upon expiry.

Affiliate Rewards

Bitfinex offers a wide range of affiliate rewards in the form of new trader fee discounts and fee commission, as well as social media engagement rewards and also Developer rewards for API integrations.

US-investors

Unfortunately for US-investors, this exchange prohibits US-investors from trading on its exchange. So if you are a US-investor and wants to trade here, you’ll have to consider one of the other top crypto exchanges instead.

Bitfinex Trading View

Different exchanges have different trading views. And there is no “this overview is the best”-view. You should yourself determine which trading view that suits you the best. What the views normally have in common is that they all show the order book or at least part of the order book, a price chart of the chosen crypto and order history. They normally also have buy and sell-boxes. Before you choose an exchange, try to have a look at the trading view so that you can see that it feels right to you. The below is a picture of the trading view at Bitfinex:

Bitfinex Trading View

We’ll let you consider the above trading view for yourself. But it is clear that the trading view has advanced charting functionality that allows traders to visualise orders: positions and price alerts, tap to modify order properties, and annotate trading strategies.

Bitfinex Fees

Bitfinex Trading fees

You must always ascertain the trading fees at any exchange you are interested in. Every trade occurs between two parties: the maker, whose order exists on the order book prior to the trade, and the taker, who places the order that matches (or “takes”) the maker’s order. Makers make the liquidity in a market and takers remove this liquidity by matching makers’ orders with their own.

Bitfinex’s trading fees for takers are 0.20%. This fee is slightly below the industry average which is around 0.25%.

Bitfinex also have a discounted maker fee of 0.10%, which promotes the liquidity at the exchange.

But that’s not all. If you’re a frequent trader at the platform, you will be rewarded for that. The reward will be through trading fee discounts. Sure, in order to receive even the first discount, you need to have traded for an aggregate value of more than USD 0.5 million over the last 30 days, so it’s maybe not for the absolute newbies. But it’s something! The whole table of discounts is set out in the picture directly below:

Bitfinex Trading Fee Discounts

Bitfinex Withdrawal fees

The exchange charges a withdrawal fee amounting to 0.0004 BTC when you withdraw BTC. This fee is far below the industry average and makes the exchange competitive here as well.

On 11 November 2018, Bitfinex announced that they now charge a 3.00% fee on all external withdrawals of fiat currency, if:

  • you have withdrawn more than two times during the preceding 30 day-period, or
  • you have withdrawn more than USD 1 million during the preceding 30 day-period.

According to Bitfinex, this change is insignificant as it only affects 1% of their customers.

Deposit Methods

At Bitfinex, you can deposit through wire transfer, but deposits via credit cards are not permitted. If you for any reason need an exchange that also accepts deposits via credit cards, you can find one by using the filters in our Exchange List our simply by completing the Exchange Finder test.

Bitfinex Security

We run all the exchange-websites in Mozilla’s Observatory-test (https://observatory.mozilla.org/). The score in such test is one of many indicators of the exchange’s security. Bitfinex received a score of B- in this test. This is a very good score, and actually better than 90% of all other exchanges in our Exchange List.

***

Liquidity is important for all exchanges, crypto exchanges but also regular stock market exchanges. The above exchange does indeed have great liquidity. However, the following 10 exchanges are also regularly among the crypto exchanges with the best liquidity in the world:

  1. Simex
  2. Bit-Z
  3. Bittrex
  4. Bithumb
  5. Coinbene
  6. BitForex
  7. IDAX
  8. BCEX
  9. Coineal
  10. DOBI Trade

Bitfinex compared with other cryptocurrency exchanges

Visit exchange