Uphold Logo
Обзор карты

Uphold


Комиссии карты

Комиссия за выпуск карты $0.00NO Комиссия за снятие средств в банкомате • 1.80% Комиссия за трату средств • $0.00 Ежемесячная комиссия • $50 Минимальный депозит

Методы пополнения

Yes Банковский перевод Yes Дебетовая карта Yes Кредитная карта No Paypal No Подарочная карта No Наличные

Поддерживаемые криптовалюты (54)

0x Protocol, Axie Infinity Token, Basic Attention Token, Bitcoin Cash, Bitcoin Gold and 49 more

ОБНОВЛЕНИЕ 14 января 2021 года: обратите внимание, что эта карта в настоящее время доступна только для жителей США. Мы обновим этот обзор, как только он изменится.

Если вы не из США, но хотите найти крипто-дебетовую карту, которую можно использовать сегодня, посетите наш Список крипто-дебетовых карт чтобы увидеть, какие есть варианты.

***

UPHOLD DISCLAIMER: Assets available on Uphold are different per region. All investments and trading are risky and may result in the loss of capital. Cryptoassets are largely unregulated and are therefore not subject to protection.

Распространенный аргумент в пользу обычных денег (также известных как фиатная валюта), в отличие от криптовалюты, заключается в том, что вы не можете использовать криптовалюту для покупки продуктов и других повседневных товаров. Что ж, с помощью дебетовой карты с криптовалютой вы можете. Это обзор Uphold, одной из существующих криптовалютных дебетовых карт.

В конце раздела с общей информацией стоит заметить, что Uphold претендует на звание первого в мире прозрачного финансового резерва. Uphold ведет публичный учет своей платежеспособности – активы напротив холдингов-участников. Это значит, что каждый пользователь карты Uphold может убедиться в том, что его средства на месте и доступны. Это интересный подход, который, как мы верим, в будущем станет еще более распространенным.

На своем веб-сайте Uphold сообщает о двух компаниях, стоящих за ее продуктами: Uphold Europe Limited (британская компания) и Uphold HQ Inc. (американская компания), поэтому можно предположить, что Европа и Штаты будут основными рынками для компании. Но это верно лишь отчасти. Очевидно, дебетовая карта открыта не только для инвесторов из США, но и только для инвесторов из США. Так что, если вы из другого места, вам придется обратиться к нашему список крипто-дебетовых карт найти другую альтернативу для вас

Согласно сравнительной таблице, представленной на веб-сайте Uphold (где информация верна по состоянию на 23 сентября 2020 года), Uphold - гораздо лучший выбор крипто-дебетовой карты, чем Coinbase Card, Revolut или Robinhood. Это таблица:

Uphold Comparison Table

Самая интересная часть приведенного выше сравнения вполне может заключаться в том, что Uphold позволяет вам хранить 4 разных драгоценных металла (золото, серебро, платину и палладий) или, скорее, контракты, полученные из этих металлов, а также использовать их для оплаты через свою дебетовую карту. Очень интересная особенность.

Uphold - это MasterCard. MasterCard и VISA имеют примерно одинаковые показатели приема, поэтому Uphold можно использовать практически везде. Или, если быть более точным, у «почти 50 миллионов торговых точек и банкоматов по всему миру». Очевидно, вам вообще не нужно платить комиссию за зарубежные транзакции.

Uphold Promo Pic

Uphold поддерживает ряд различных криптовалют. Не только самые большие, но и еще несколько. Общее количество поддерживаемых криптовалют составляет 38, согласно информации на его веб-сайте (хотя мы можем найти только 23 на веб-сайте). Скорее всего, в будущем карта будет поддерживать еще больше криптовалют.

Что касается фиатных валют, Uphold поддерживает больше фиатных валют, чем большинство других дебетовых карт в криптовалюте. Так, карта поддерживает следующие фиатные валюты: AED, ARS, AUD, BRL, CAD, CHF, CNY, DKK, EUR, HKD, ILS, INR, JPY, KES, MXN, NOK, NZD, PHP, SEK, SGD и USD.

Ниже приведено изображение карты, представленное на веб-сайте Uphold (лицевая и оборотная стороны):

Uphold Picture of Card Front and Back

Карта от Uphold также предлагает кое-что очень интересное: функцию кэшбэка. Что такое кэшбэк? Что ж, на самом деле это довольно просто: каждый раз, когда вы используете карту, процент от того, что вы платите картой, возвращается вам. Если вы используете карту для оплаты чего-либо в долларах США, вам возвращается 1%. Так что, по сути, скидка 1% на все ваши покупки! Если вы используете карту для оплаты чего-либо криптовалютой, вы получите 2% назад.

В отличие от многих других карт, вам не нужно хранить определенное количество токенов определенного типа (например, токены Paycent для карты Paycent или токены BNB для карты Binance), чтобы иметь право на возврат средств. Пока у вас есть карта Uphold и вы ее используете, вы получаете кэшбэк. Действительно очень привлекательная сделка!

При использовании карты комиссии не будут особо высокими. Конечно, некоторые комиссии все же предусмотрены, но они не могут считаться преградой для ее использования.

Согласно полученной нами информации, эту карту нельзя использовать в банкомате. Поэтому, если для вас это важно, тогда карта Uphold вам не подойдет.

Ежемесячные комиссии не предусмотрены. Это вполне привычная практика. Но, что уже менее распространено, так это то, что комиссии за выпуск карты также нет. Это очень привлекательное предложение.

В любом случае, самой важной комиссией среди всех является комиссия за трату средств. По этой карте она установлена в размере 1,80%. Это значит, что при покупке милого свитера за 100 долларов США, баланс вашего крипто-счета уменьшится на 101,80 долларов США.

Карта также взимает комиссию за депозит, а это означает, что если вы хотите перевести средства на свою карту, вам необходимо заплатить процент от суммы, которую вы хотите перевести, в качестве комиссии. Это 3,99%, что, на наш взгляд, довольно много.

Максимальные депозит на день составляет 2 500 долларов США (при внесении депозита посредством банковского перевода, для депозитов с дебетовых карт действует ограничение в 500 долларов США в день). Если вам нужна карта с более высокими максимальными лимитами депозита, не волнуйтесь. Просто ознакомьтесь с нашим списком дебетовых карт в криптовалюте, чтобы найти для себя другую карту.

Если данная дебетовая карта в криптовалюте идеально подходит для вас, тогда поздравляем! Мы рады, что смогли помочь.

Если же нет, ознакомьтесь с другими криптовалютными дебетовыми картами в нашем списке дебетовых карт в криптовалюте.

Удачи!

 

DISCLAIMER: You should be aware that the risk of loss in trading or holding cryptoassets can be very high. As with any asset, the value of cryptoassets can go up or down and there can be a substantial risk that you lose all your money buying, selling, holding or investing in cryptoassets. Your cryptoassets are not subject to protection. You should carefully consider whether trading or holding cryptoassets is suitable for you in light of your financial condition. Uphold makes no representation and assumes no liability as to the accuracy or completeness of the content of this publication, which has been prepared by our partner utilizing publicly available non-entity specific information about Uphold.

crypto.games Banner
Uphold Logo
Card Review

Uphold

Thank you for rating!

Card Fees

Issuance Fee $0.00NO ATM Fee • 1.80% Spend Fee • $0.00 Monthly Fee • $50 Minimum Deposit

Funding Methods

Yes Wire Transfer Yes Debit Card Yes Credit Card No Paypal No Gift Card No Cash

UPDATE 14 January 2021: Please be advised that this card is currently only available to people from the US. We will update this review as soon as that changes.

If you're not from the US, but you want to find a crypto debit card that you can use today, please visit our Crypto Debit Card List to see what options there are.

A common argument for regular money (also known as fiat currency) as opposed to cryptocurrency is that you can’t use cryptocurrency to buy groceries and other everyday items. Well, through the use of a cryptocurrency debit card, you can. This is a review of Uphold, one of the crypto debit cards out there.

Uphold claims to be the world’s first transparent financial reserve. Uphold keeps a public record of its solvency – assets vs member holdings. This means that each user of the Uphold card can see that funds are there and accessible. This is an interesting approach that we believe will be more and more common.

On its website, Uphold informs of two companies standing behinds its products, Uphold Europe Limited (UK company) and Uphold HQ Inc. (US company), so one would assume that Europe and the States would be the company's main markets. But that's only partly right. Apparently, the debit card is not only open to US-investors, it is only open to US-investors. So if you're from anywhere else, you'll have to refer to our crypto debit card list to find another alternative for you

According to a comparison table presented on Uphold's website (where the info is accurate as of 23 September 2020), Uphold is a much better choice of crypto debit card than Coinbase Card, Revolut or Robinhood. This is the table:

Uphold Comparison Table

The most interesting part of the above comparison might very well be that Uphold let's you hold 4 different precious metals (gold, silver, platinum and palladium), or rather contracts derived from those metals, and also use them for payment through their debit card. A very interesting feature.

Uphold is a MasterCard. MasterCard and VISA have roughly the same acceptance rates, so Uphold can be used essentially everywhere. Or to be more precis, at "nearly 50 million merchants and ATMs across the globe". Apparently you don't have to pay any foreign transaction fees at all.

Uphold Promo Pic

Uphold supports a number of different cryptos. Not only the absolutely biggest ones, but also a few others. The total number of supported cryptos is 38 according to information on its website (although we can only find 23 on the website). The card will most likely support even more cryptos in the future.

With respect to fiat currencies, Uphold supports more fiat currencies than the vast majority of other cryptocurrency debit cards. The following fiat currencies are supported: AED, ARS, AUD, BRL, CAD, CHF, CNY, DKK, EUR, HKD, ILS, INR, JPY, KES, MXN, NOK, NZD, PHP, SEK, SGD and USD.

The following is a picture of the card as presented on Uphold's website (front and back):

Uphold Picture of Card Front and Back

The card from Uphold also offers something very interesting: a cashback feature. What is a cashback feature? Well, it's actually quite simple, every time you use the card, a percentage of what you pay with the card gets transferred back to you. If you use the card to pay something with USD, you get 1% back. So essentially a 1% discount on all your purchases! If you use the card to pay something with crypto, you get 2% back.

Different from many other cards, you don't have to hold a certain number of tokens of a certain type (like Paycent Tokens for the Paycent Card, or BNB tokens for the Binance Card) in order to be eligible for the cashback. As long as you have an Uphold card and use it, you get the cashbacks. Very attractive deal indeed!

The fees charged when using this card are not particularly high. There are of course fees involved in using it, but these are not deterrent to using it in our opinion.

According to the info we have received, you can’t use this card in an ATM. So if that’s important to you, Uphold won’t be the card for you.

There is no monthly fee. This is quite common. Something less common, however, is that there is no issuance fee either. Very competitive.

In any event, the most important fee of them all is the commission on spending. This card sets you back 1.80%. This means that if you buy a nice sweater for USD 100, this will reduce your crypto assets with USD 101.80.

The card also charges deposit fees, meaning that if you want to transfer funds to your card, you need to pay a percentage of the amount you want to transfer in fees. Such amount is 3.99%, which is actually quite a lot in our opinion.

The maximum deposit is USD 2,500 per day (if you deposit via bank transfer, deposits via debit card are capped at USD 500 per day). If you need a card with higher maximum deposit limits than that, don’t worry. Just have a look in our crypto debit card list to find another card for you.

If this is the crypto debit card for you, congrats!

If not, check out one of the other cards in our crypto debit card list. Good luck!